Stuyvesant Town results

1BR available in 3 BR Stuy Town Apt $1300

Ad ref# 100028598

Seeking a female roommate for an available room in a 3 bdrm 10' x 12' room available in a very nice sized 3 bdrm, 1 bath apt.

ABOUT THE APT:
3 BR, 1 Bathroom apt. Your bedroom is 10’ x 12’ room with a large window. This room can fit a queen bed and 2 dressers/desk easily. The closet is located in the hallway. Great location - in Stuyvesant Town on the Avenue C loop, close to L train and several bus lines. Walking distance to Union Square, East Village and Gramercy. The apartment has all hardwood floors, newlet renovated and well maintained, full kitchen – dishwasher etc., elevator building, laundry in building. There is also a living room & dining area that are furnished. The bedroom will NOT be furnished.
May 1 move in and sublease is through 3/31/15. To move in we will require first and last month’s rent (to be held as security). The rent is $1300 plus the internet/cable/phone (about $50 per month).

ABOUT US:
Both professional females originally from NJ, in our early 30’s one working in marketing and the other is a social worker. We have both lived in Stuytown for 6 years and love it. We are easy to get along with and maintain a clean environment in the apartment. We are easy going, fun, active lives, hard working, and driven. Our schedules during the week are mostly 7-6 or 9-6 hours. Our lives are pretty busy and we do our own thing.

ABOUT YOU:
We are looking for a female 25+ with a full time job and/or grad student. We would like you to be responsible, easy-going, social (not a homebody), fun, driven. We don't have to be best friends but please be social, a happy hour or glass of wine here and there can't hurt. We expect our roommate to pitch in on keeping the place clean and tidy after yourself. No live-in significant others please.

  • Apartment share
  • Stuyvesant Town
  • 10009

  • $1300 monthly (single)
Availability
Available Now
Minimum term 11 months
Maximum term 11 months

Extra costs
Deposit $1300.00
Utilities included? Some

Amenities
Parking No
Garage No
Garden/terrace No
Balcony/Patio No
Disabled access No
Living room shared
Broadband included Yes

Current Household
# roommates 2
Total # rooms 3
Ages 30 to 31
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Occupation Professional
Gender 2 Females

New Roommate preferences
Couples OK? No
Smoking OK? No
Pets OK? No
Occupation Don't mind
References? Yes
Min age 25
Max age 35
Gender Female preferred
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not