Skip to content

Hackensack results

Perfect Location 30 Min Bus To Nyc 1 Block Away

Ad ref# 102317801

- Recipient of the 2023 Best Housemate of the Year award :D
- I have a housemate who recently moved out and will state that she enjoyed living here in the area, and we're still good friends. (She reunited with her boyfriend). Shared with men and multiple women before.
- You pay less than 50% of the total rent, an excellent price for this area
($1,850+ 1br and $2,200+ for 2br and rents)
- It will be the nicest/cleanest apartment in this price range in this highly desirable area
- You control own heat level of your bedroom
- If you like/love or are shy about going to the gym, you'll love this gym. There's a huge chance it's bigger, nicer, cleaner than most gyms you've been to, your current gym, classes, pools, sauna, steam room towel service and more privacy. (Walkable)

Features included (shared/shared responsibilities):
- Unlimited heat included (apartment is warm/hot in the winter)
(In other places, heat can be hundreds a month during winter)
- Try to maintain a spotless environment due to multiple allergies (inside vs. outside footwear)
- Rehabbed kitchen and bathroom
- Hardwood Floors
- Kitchen access with lots of cabinet space (50% space is yours)
- Living/Dining room
- Plenty of street parking for residents (stickers required to reduce overnight stays or out-of-town workers)
- Hot water included
- Local digital TV stations stream to your Smart TV or mobile device + DVR
- Optimum High Speed 200 Internet (included in rent)
- On-site Laundry Facility
- Nest (Security)
- Sorry, no TV sports channels or packages but access to Netflix, Amazon Prime*, and apps if you have an acct.
(*Amazon Prime movies may be included)
- Cement walls between bedroom walls for extra soundproofing privacy

Amenities (brand new condition)
- Stainless Steel Appliances, Dishwasher, Granite Countertops, Kitchen, Refrigerator, Microwave, Oven, Freezer, Range, tons of cabinets, bathtub, toilet, and vanity cabinet

Apartment/Environment:
- On-site superintendent
- Commitment to privacy (limited visitors for everyone, extra privacy/security), quality, and respect. Seeking (ONLY 1 M or F housemate) no couples/no frequent visitors for extra privacy and security.
- Keeping shared areas of the apartment is a shared responsibility to keep very clean (cleaning up after oneself also), especially the bathroom (extra clean)
- Wear house shoes/slippers inside the home (no outside shoes) to maintain cleaner (less cleaning)
- No smoking of any kind, nor will I cook strong-smelling foods or touch your food because of my multiple types of allergies

Shopping (fantastic whether you have a vehicle or not):
- A short walk to many banks, stores, restaurants, best gym or a drive from several large Bergen County shopping malls or gyms (Hackensack Meridian Fitness Wellness*, 24 Hour Fitness, Blink, and more), gas stations, and car wash is only minutes away. The main street shopping area is within walking distance. Whole Foods, ShopRite, Trader Joe's, and more are just a few minutes of a drive. *Possible gym discount

Location:
- 1 block to the nearest NYC Bus (Buses 162, 163, 164, 144, and 712) and five blocks to the NJTransit train (Hoboken/NYC)
- 2 Miles of Route 17, 80, 46, 3, 4, and I-95/ NJ Turnpike
- About a 15-minute drive to NYC and 33-minutes via the NJTransit express busses
- Free street parking for registered residents (to cut down outsiders staying overnight taking parking)

Bedroom dimensions (one standard window size on two walls):
9 ft. 8 in. x 8 ft. 8 in.
A twin or full-size bed fits (a queen bed makes the room a bit limited on space)

Closet dimensions:
7 ft. 5 in. (H) x 33 in. (W) x 28 in. (D)

Terms:
- Bedroom offered: $925/mo (less than 50% of total rent)
- Security (month and a half) deposit
- Utilities are about $50 total or less (usually low year round), and you pay 50% or less (we can discuss)
- Credit/Background/Income/Current landlord - Tenant Verification Required
- Seeking a very responsible person with cleaning, paying bills, and common courtesies.

I work 10-hour days (Information Technology), personal training with men and women at the gym, work out six days a week, study, and sleep every free moment since I'm doing so much. You may not see much of me, especially Sunday night through Thursday morning. The cement walls between the bedrooms are an excellent perk for extra privacy, so hearing the other person is rare. I'm friendly, but we may rarely see each other Sunday through Thursday.

It may be hard to show the apartment because I'm often swamped, so I most likely will not win your BFF award. I have prior male and female housemates who will say I was a great housemate (most moved with their bf/gf or married).

Please DO NOT bring a check/funds upon your visit. I will not ask for a YES/NO decision to alleviate decision pressure/give time to ask additional questions. Due to area demand, the apartment may not be available for long.

I will not HOLD the apartment nor accept funds without the unit being physically seen first.

Questions:
* Please reply with how soon you are looking to move
* Date that you must move by
* How long of a stay are you seeking
* Have you ever done a share before
* Please let me know when you can see the apartment

  • Apartment share
  • Hackensack
  • 07601
  • $925 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,387.00
Utilities included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Spanish
Occupation
Professional
Interests
working out, fitness, gym, comedy, tennis, health, restaurants, relaxing, computers, snowboarding, technology, sleeping, business, real estate, entrepreneurship
Gender
Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
21
Max age
50
Gender
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email