San Jose results

Awesome housemate wanted at an awesome SJ townhome

Ad ref# 102079034

Hey! We are looking for an awesome new roommate to join us in our new place!
Here's the quick deets and then keep reading if you aren't bored by then!

The house is a 3 bed/3bath, townhome (1851 sqft) that has an amazing open living area floor-plan (slightly biased, but I still think it is amazing) (built ~8 years ago). Kitchen is fitted with the essential appliances and more: Fridge, Gas Range, Oven, Microwave, Dishwasher, Trash Compactor. Common areas are furnished by landlord (so key items won’t disappear if roommates move out). Deck is fitted with a comfy outdoor teak couch and table, grassy flooring, and grill. Living Area is fitted with couch/TV/Dining Table. Washer and Dryer are located in the unit (Amen! Don't have to walk uphill 2 miles in the snow for laundry).. And unit is fitted with dual climate zone Air Conditioning and Heating, and security alarm system.

The Room: ~170sq ft total w/ a private bathroom
Garage Parking Spot is included
Rent: $1550/month + Utilities (utilities split three ways)
Lease Term: 12 months
Move-In Date Availability: Mar 1st, 2021

Now that the quick and dirty is out of the way here is some more information:

The house is in a great location, it is located in the historic site of the Del Monte Cannery. Across the street is a 2-acre park with ample grass to lie on and even an outdoor ping pong table and a jungle gym if you dare. They are even expanding the park to include turf soccer fields! Additionally, there is easy access to the Los Gatos Creek Trail, which connects to Three Creeks Trail; so if you are a runner, there are plenty of creeks/trails to run along. Also the complex has communal grassy areas/picnic benches/grills and a bocce ball court.

Here are a ton of other great things nearby/walking distance, depending on what you consider walking distance.
0.7 mi - Safeway
1.0 mi - Caltrain/Amtrak/Bus/VTA SJ Diridon Station
1.1 mi - 24 Hour Fitness
1.1 mi - SAP Center
1.1 mi - Adobe/ PWC / Ernst & Young
1.2 mi - Whole Foods
1.3 mi - Downtown Willow Glenn Restaurant Area
1.6 mi - Heart of Downtown San Jose
2.8 mi - Easy bus ride to Santa Row
< 1 mi – Sprouts Grocery Store also coming up (so they tell us)
Walk Score = 75 & Bike Score = 92!!

A little about us:
1st Roomie (female):
I'm a systems engineer in my mid 20s. I enjoy having a few conversations with roommates, but also love to just curl up with a good book for hours at a time. I like to cook maybe 2 or 3 nights a week and on the weeknights take salsa and ballet classes. I also enjoy hiking on the weekends. I enjoy the company of roommates from time to time and am very clean.

2nd Roomie (female)
I am a female engineer in my late 20s. I work for a women's health medical device company in Santa Clara. For fun, I love outdoors activities, such as hiking, going to the beach, running (sometimes lol), and recently got into longboarding! If not outdoors, I love going to the gym and powerlifting! Pre-covid, I was pretty big on traveling and in general not a homebody. I consider myself pretty laid back and would like to live with someone who is also! :)

You:
We are looking for a young working professional or student. Someone who is considerate, pretty laid back, and looking for not only a place to sleep but a place to live and make a home. Male or Female we are open to either. We enjoy chilling as roommates occasionally and watching movies and TV Series (currently on Game of Thrones, Quantico, Suits, Scandal, Bachelor, it goes on...) or chatting with a few drinks. So we are hoping to find someone who will fit well. Someone who is social, not saying we have to become the best of friends ever, but room-hermits are no fun either. Also, if you have a significant other, we hope you don't plan on moving them in with you. A good sense of humor is always plus. and last but not least whether you're a girl or guy, doesn't matter as long as you are awesome, which you are!

Next Steps:
If you actually read through this whole post, you're remarkable. Don't know how I ended up writing so much. But just send us an email through this spare room post with a little information about yourself and we can set up a time for you to come visit the place and meet us. We look forward to hearing from you!!

Note: Pictures of bedroom do not have the current bedroom furniture sets. It is a slightly older photo

  • House share
  • San Jose
  • 95126
  • $1,550 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,550.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
21 to 30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
2 Females

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
No
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email