San Jose results

Beautiful Private Bd/Bth Rooms in Central San Jose

Ad ref# 101532802

Hello! We’re looking for a new housemate to join us in our lovely home! A brief overview of the space, appliances, and each room are listed below:

The Home:

Beautiful and modern three-story 1700 sq ft housewith 3 bed/3 bath in the highly desirable Communications Hill neighborhood, ready for moving in! The upgraded home boasts high-end finishes throughout - elegant granite countertop kitchen, Brazilian cherry hardwood floors, freshly repainted walls, and furnished common areas.

Spacious living room gets plenty of natural light from large bay windows. Opens out to a huge open air balcony nestled in amongst the tree line, providing privacy and fresh breezes. Charming front porch and patio area is perfect for relaxing. All bedrooms have keyed doors, full attached private bathroom, and include ample storage space with installed Ikea organizing closets.

Included Amenities:
Stainless Steel Fridge/ Freezer
Gas Stove
Nest Controlled Central Cooling/ Heating
Smart Lock Entrance
In-Unit Washer/ Dryer
Samsung TV
Attached 2 Car Garage

The Room:

Master Bedroom - $1800: Approximately 12 x 12 ft living space (not including the bathroom). Has an attached 2-sink full bathroom along with a walk-in closet with pre-built Ikea organizers. Two windows that provide plenty of sunlight, fresh air, and have a beautiful view of downtown San Jose. Includes a parking spot in the garage and dedicated storage space in the kitchen. Couples pay an extra $400.

Lease Terms: 6-Month Lease Commitment. 1-Month Security Deposit. No pets.

Utilities: Split between all roommates (water, electricity, and internet).

Shared Living Spaces: Includes kitchen, dining room, living room, patio and balcony.

Move-In Date: Available after/on December 1st, 2019.

The Area:

Very quiet, secluded, and safe neighborhood. Home has a view of mountains & downtown San Jose. The community has water fountains, parks, and playgrounds in the neighborhood, and lots of lush greenery. Plenty of street parking by the house. Close to the VTA light-rail/bus and future home of Google Transit Village.

Listed below are a few popular places nearby:

0.5 mi - The Plant Shopping Center/Food (walking distance! Some favorites of ours include Halal Guys, Ike’s Sandwiches, Five Guys, L&L Hawaiian BBQ, The Boiling Crab, Krispy Kreme)
3 mi - Willow Glen Shopping Area
3 mi - Downtown San Jose
0.8 mi - Target (in the Plant Shopping Center)
0.8 mi - 24 Hour Fitness Gym
2.0 mi - Costco
2.3 mi - Safeway
3.4 mi - Sprouts
4.0 mi - Whole Foods
3.4 mi - San Jose State
2.2 mi - Caltrain Tamien Station
4.0 mi - Caltrain Diridon Station
0.7 mi from Curtner Facebook/Google Shuttle Station
Nearby Freeways: 87, 85, 280, 101

Current Housemates:
1st Roommate (male):
I’m an entrepreneur in my late twenties who owns an e-commerce business farming and selling corals (yes, like the Great Barrier Reef, but for your aquarium!). Hobbies include photography and playing videogames (Overwatch, anyone?). I enjoy the art of coffee, so you’ll sometimes wake up to the fresh aroma of home-brewed espressos, and I cook about once or twice a week. I like having board game nights with friends and would love if you wanted to join us!

2nd Roommate (female):
I’m a business technology consultant in my late twenties who enjoys shopping and traveling. I’ve been to over 25 countries and love exploring/going on adventures, especially outdoors. A complete foodie, I appreciate all types of dishes and cuisines, but my true passion is for desserts (I may bake you some Snickerdoodles)! I would be down to kick it with the housemates from time to time, or just engage in friendly conversations if that’s more your style. I consider myself friendly, considerate, and easygoing - excited to meet you!

Home Mascots (dogs): Hello, my name is Kenzo! I am the friendliest Shiba Inu you’ve ever met. I absolutely adore people, love attention and belly rubs. My favorite activities include eating, taking walks, and giving you the puppy eyes for more food. I’m always excited to see people and will run up to you with lots of love! My mommy and daddy groom me constantly so I’m always fresh and clean.
Hi! My name is Kenji. I’m an 11-month old corgi who’s super laid back and loves to meet people! Mom and dad just adopted me during Christmas.

If interested, please contact us with a little bit about yourself, your occupation, and if it sounds like a good fit, we can schedule to see the house. Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • House share
  • San Jose
  • 95125
  • $1,800 monthly (large/private bathroom)
  • $1,600 monthly (NOW LET)


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# roommates
Total # rooms
27 to 28
Any pets?
Traveling, trying new restaurants, photography, board games, coffee brewing, aquariums
1 Female, 1 Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a resident landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later