Skip to content

Mountain View results

1100 sq ft | furnished Apt | 4-6 months

Ad ref# 102131280

I live in MV (94041) in a 2BR/2BA apt. I am a 40 yr old tech executive and expect to be traveling out of the country soon for 4-6 months. I will keep the smaller guest room for myself and sublet the entire apartment with 1 large Master Suite for about 4 -6 months starting Nov 01 (flexible start date). The rent at my apartment is currently 3K and an additional $100 or so per month for utilities (water, sewer, trash, gas) . But I am looking to rent out for 2600 as the guest room will have a lot of my stuff. I will include internet and Utilities in the rent. PG&E bills are extra (is $100 -$200 in the winter due to heating). walk up stairs one level. Car parking space available in the community. There is central heating , and a powerful portable Whynter 14000 BTU AC unit . Which you will not really need from Oct through June in this apartment.
Building management charges extra for pets. Brookside has nice greenery and a small brook with a Gazebo and swimming pool inside the community. Great to walk pets around. For access to swimming pool and common room amenities, please see Brookside Park Apartment website. There are other facilities available .

You will be added to my lease as a Co-tenant. But you will have the entire place to yourself (except the guest BR, guest bathroom is available). It is not really a share as I will be out of the country . It is a great transition place for anyone who is looking to move here to find a long term house while staying in the area. You just need to move in with your clothes . Central to everything in the south bay. 8 mt drive to Castro. Can bike to downtown . Minutes away from all Freeways, 880/85/237/280. Close to schools, parks and lot of restaurants.

The master BR is v large , has an exclusive bathroom included. Spacious closet space, Washer and Drier in Patio. You will also have access to the guest bathroom (full bath with a tub ). Very spacious living area, wood floors. vaulted ceilings and a patio with a foreman grill. I am looking for somebody responsible to rent out my place to, fully furnished. There is a queen sized bed with a plush mattress in the master BR (not shown here) and an additional brand new queen sized extra firm mattress in the living area. Can easily sleep 4 people if you have guests. Dining set, TV, with internet connection included. Plenty mirrors, 50 inch TV , Kitchen has appliances such as microwave, a portable
heater, Steel refrigerator, steel cooking range with oven. Fully equipped kitchen , I cook for party of 10-15 people at a time to entertain. I am looking for someone who will take care of my apt as their own. Please feel free to contact me if this works for you.

  • Apartment share
  • Mountain View
  • 94041
  • $2,600 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
01 Nov 2021
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
6 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$500.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email