Astoria results

Central Astoria Share- All Inclusive, 1-18 Months

Ad ref# 101550880

Photo 1: The room. Bed converts into a couch for TV nights! zoom
The room. Bed converts into a couch for TV nights!

Looking for a clean, non- cigarette-smoking, low-drama human of any orientation or gender with basic decency and willingness to help keep the place clean...to share my eclectic haven with! (Read: this is an LGBTQIA+/ POLY FRIENDLY SPACE)

The large top-floor railroad apartment is on 30th Avenue, in the 40's, so there is no alternate side parking. Awesome for someone with a
car, since you don't have to move it. We ALSO just got Citibike right in front of the door! Extremely safe neighborhood that is just close enough to all the action but just far enough away so that it's quiet. It's equipped with a full bath, eat in kitchen, and dining room that seats 8-10. I have coffee makers and appliances galore, along with a nice selection of tea pots. Water in the kitchen and shower is filtered.

The room is 12x12, sunny and has its own entrance. Includes access to common dining room, hair dryer, as well as use of dishes/pots. Bath is shared, but there is room for your stuff. It is steps to to lots of laundries, supermarkets, restaurants, etc, many of which are open into the late hours or 24 hours a day. Bonus: the post office is also down the block.

The room is furnished with a twin bed, 65 inch TV, large closet, towels, etc. It also has its own private entrance and the company of some wonderful cats. Pictures in the listing are of various layouts, the room can be delivered empty also, but I am only open to this for longer term stays. Once I receive the security deposit, I will order a new twin tempurpedic matress for you, so we start fresh. :)

I'm a quirky but responsible and clean-living humanist female in their 30s who is WFH nowdays due to the 'rona, though I do go into the office occasionally.

Interests include psychology, interior design, travel and the natural sciences. My partner and I are in an LDR and stuck behind closed borders so you will likely never meet them. I also just started an Etsy business selling vintage items, so you'll always get first dibs on fascinating items I bring in from far and wide, haha!

I can make (and have made) it work with any personality, but you won't be happy here if you are high strung or territorial. This is an ideal space for an intelligent/creative animal lover who wants to live in a welcoming, immersive and creative space. Bonus points for gregarious folks who have a big heart or great communication skills because that's what magic is made of.

Available March 15, 2 months min up to 1 year max; all inclusive:
Furniture (or none, you choose what you want to keep in the room)
Full use of common areas
Cleaning Supplies
Air purifiers and filter changes
Laundry Detergent and Dryer Sheets
Toilet Paper/Paper Towels
Pots/Pans/Kitchenware/Appliances
Netflix
FIOS Internet
65" TV
Heat/Hot Water/Electric
Filter changes for air purifiers
Towels
Window ACs positioned throughout the apartment for summer
Roof access for long brooding sessions
Filtered water for showering and drinking
Plus, I love cleaning the bathroom...so you'll never have to do it. Dibs!

Must provide personal or professional references and proof of income. My roommate had a cat and we were able to successfully integrate him with mine after several months, so one cat is probably okay...but no dogs please. If you have a cat-loving cat and are willing to do the work lets chat. I'm totally open to other types of animals if you can house them in the apartment safely.

Asking $1110 for 1 person.

Month-to-month, due first of the month in cash, Venmo, or Zelle.

Reach out for questions!

  • Apartment share
  • Astoria
  • 11103
  • 46 St Station
    5-10 minutes walk away
  • $1,100 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
18 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,100.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
35
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
75
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email