Skip to content

Kips Bay results

1550 room in Manhattan need roommate

Ad ref# 102248105

1,550 room available, move in January 1st.
Kips bay apartment

This is an amazing apartment in a luxury building! Looking for a roommate.
The room is the smaller one in the apartment. It is a flex bedroom. The rent for this room is 1550.
Wi-Fi is $35 each per month and electric varies depending on the weather but is around $60 each median.

The building is right around the corner from the Trader Joe’s on 31st and 3rd. Whole Foods and fairway are also close. About 5 min walks.
There are a bunch of restaurants and bars on 3rd avenue very close.

The apartment is on the 8th floor.

This room has huge wonderful windows for lots of light.
As you can see in the pictures it fits a lot ( I have a desk, full wardrobe, full bed, nightstand, tv stand. )

The building has a rooftop, indoor pool, locker room and sauna, and a gym. The access to all of this is called club membership and is about $60 per month! It’s amazing you don’t have to leave your building to go to the gym.

There is laundry on every floor it right across the hall.
We have all appliances (dishwasher, microwave)
There is a package room, bike room, 24 hour door man and concierge, private driveway, valet service.
There is parking Garage under the building and across the street.
City bike is across the street.
There is a private courtyard.
(I wish I could post pics of these but they only allow you 9 pictures.)

I am moving out because I got a new job and I have to leave New York but this is the best apartment/building /roommate. And I have lived here for two years. But it is time for me to move on and so I need to replace myself and do a lease assignment. So I need to find a roommate for my roommate:)

We are looking for someone to move in January.
This will be a year lease because we had an 18 month lease and there are 12 months left in it.

Looking for someone who doesn’t bring the party home, this is not a frat house! It is a clean quiet respectful apartment.

Looking for a girl around 25-30 years old.

The current roommate Juliana is an amazing roommate and I have loved living with her so I am looking for a good fit!

Let me know if you have any questions.

Grace :)

  • Apartment share
  • Kips Bay
  • 10016
  • $1,550 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,550.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Disabled access

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
27
Smoker?
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
24
Max age
31
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email