Skip to content
Gramercy Park results

Smaller room in gramercy close to trains

Ad details

Message

Ad reference no. 102447260

What’s up all?
My name is Elijah. My cat marble and I are looking for a new roommate!

This is a smaller room at the front of my apartment that I am listing for a single roommate. It is a walk up, top floor BUT overall very quiet. Which is why I love it.

It’s currently furnished with a twin bed and some night stands and shelves. As well as a huge mirror! (I used to do yoga in this room). These furnishings can be removed upon request, we can also paint the walls white again. The room does fit a full size mattress but you lose majority of your floor space. It’s up to you. (The twin mattress is only 6months old, i just got it last year as I stayed in that room)
Otherwise it’s a very adequate space, including under bed storage.

As for remainder of apartment, the bathroom is right next to your room though the walls are impressively insulated so no noise travels.

Then comes the kitchen and living room which are shared spaces.

And my room at the back of the apartment.

A bit about me, I am very chill and laid back. And my cat is the sweetest, most friendly cat you’ll meet in a long time. 100% 😅

The apartment is queer friendly considering I am FTM. Just a cool chill respectful space.
I am 420 friendly.
I’m rather “introverted” though my last roommate and I got along really well and I wouldnt mind someone who likes chit chat every now and then. Feel free to plop down and watch a movie together, or do a dinner night. Totally not necessary, but optional!

I do keep an exceptionally clean apartment. I try my best to clean up behind myself. Maintain chores. With my last roommate I did all deep cleaning and didn’t mind at all. My only expectations is you clean up behind yourself. Your room is your room.

Close to L train and 6 Train. Loads of citi bikes around and great bus system in area.
Blocks from Trader Joe’s, Whole Foods, other groceries.
Many laundry services in area though not in building :/

Prorate available for remainder of April.

Let’s chat!

First and last due upon move in.

  • Apartment share
  • Gramercy Park
  • 10010
View on map
$1,400 monthly
small

Availability

Available
15 Aug 2024
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,400.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
29
Smoker?
Yes
Any pets?
Yes
Occupation
Other
Interests
music, reading, cooking, sports, video games, work, beach, tv, shopping, cleaning, comedy, meditation, history, relaxing, sleeping
Orientation
LGBT household

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email