Dedham results

1 Bed+Bath - Easy access to Legacy Place + Boston!

Ad ref# 101336611

I need a new roommate when my current one moves out! You can move in as soon as 10/25, and we can discuss how to split November’s rent if you need more time to move in! The new lease will be through December 2020, but I don’t mind you going into this with a shorter length in mind, as long as you can help find a replacement roommate by that time.

You will have an unfurnished private bedroom and bathroom; the shared space is a large living room and the kitchen, shown here. The couch and TV are my roommate’s; other shown furniture is mine, and I’m totally fine with rearranging it + buying new furniture myself based on what you already have and want to spend. Rent will be about $1500 after included water bill, with your half of additional utilities (power+internet/cable) being around $125.

It is only a 5-10 minute walk from Legacy Place (including Whole Foods, movie theater, bowling, stores, restaurants, etc.) and Costco, and <5 from Commuter Rail station! It’s only 30 minutes to South Station by train, so it’s very easy to work in the city from here and live comfortably without paying for a car. Do note that we are on the first floor, but there is no direct entrance from the outside and a key is needed to enter the complex; to me this just makes it even easier to get to the train or Legacy Place that much faster. We have had no issue with noise either.

We have a dishwasher, and our laundry is in-unit. We have a full kitchen (stove/oven/microwave) and you are welcome to use my Anova Nano and Instant Pot for cooking as well. Utilities include gigabit internet with very fast wi-fi. All appliances were new when we moved in 2 years ago and have been treated well. Mailboxes, password protected package lockers, and small gym are all inside our building; pool is right outside of it.

You must be ok with living with a cat! She is shy but very friendly, and does not expect to be allowed in your room, just the living room. I’m also cool with you having/getting a pet as well, as long as they are properly/safely introduced to avoid trouble. There is a small dog park connected to the complex. Know that lease limits us to 2 pets + restricts some dog breeds.

Totally LGBT-friendly and have no preference for roommate gender either; a couple sharing the room is also fine with me. I am pretty quiet and only have friends over every couple weeks; as long as you’re not super loud and will mutually give a heads up when people will be over, we should get along just fine! I am a programmer and work 9-5, but am able to work from home some days; I keep to my room while working from home though, so it will not be disruptive if you have a different work schedule.

Please let me know if you have any questions I can answer or other info that you want to know!

  • Apartment share
  • Dedham
  • 02026
  • $1,500 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
25 Oct 2019
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$0.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
24
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Gender
Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
20
Max age
40
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later