Skip to content

Uptown results

Beautiful room with awesome roomie! Jan 1st

Ad ref# 102123977

About the area:
Welcome to the beginning of East Harlem and the “End” of uptown. Located at 105th, multiple delis, grocery stores, supermarkets, restaurants, gyms, shopping stores, cafes surround the area.
Central Park and Randall's Island are also five minutes' walk here.
The area is pretty safe, and there is always something funny going on.
About the apartment:
Located on the 5th floor (yea, get those glutes, hamstring, and abs ripped). Each floor has its dryer and washer; it is a matter of opening the door to wash your clothes.
The living room has two big windows, allowing plenty of light to come in. Stainless steel kitchen and refrigerator. There is a small hallway once one is coming in to leave the shoes.
It has two rooms and the one being rent out is in the picture.
The apartment is already furnished and decorated but feel free to add your touch. Asking me first, of course.
NO LESS THAN 2 Months of stay. NO COUPLES.
Half a month of rent is required as a deposit. About the room:
The closet is medium in width but enormous in height.
It already comes with a queen-size bed, a night desk, and a lamp. Just bring your pillows, sheets, and clothes! Feel free also to decorate it.
About me:
My name is Ana, and I’m originally from Venezuela. I currently work, but I'm a student as well. I like going to the gym, meeting new people, being outdoors; I enjoy good food and wine. I’m very conscious, chill, and laid back.
I have a dog named Floyd, which I’m pretty sure you will get along with. I’m very friendly and always keep a positive attitude as well as good vibes. I can be the roommate that listens to how your day was while we share a meal and hangs out with you or the one that gives you your own space.
YOU: Someone who is very conscious as well, doesn't like noise, is VERY CLEAN AND ORGANIZED! pick up after itself. Keeps a positive attitude, is genuine and RESPONSIBLE, and is good at communication. Is not afraid to point things out to me but also be aware when is the other way around.
Someone who works, meaning won’t be at HOME ALL DAY or most part of the day.
I don’t mind occasional overnight guests.
Everything is included with the rent price, meaning no worries about water, gas, electric bills. But don’t abuse the heater/ A/C.
Feel free to shot me a text or call me for more details and pictures.

  • Apartment share
  • Uptown
  • 10029
  • $1,300 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$650.00
Utilities included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Interests
music, reading, travelling, art, sports, yoga, writing, working out, dancing, outdoors, animals, swimming, walking, wine, cleaning
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email