Skip to content

Hollywood results

Cozy Furn Tower Bdrm In Historic Hollywood Apt

Ad ref# 100759114

Looking for FEMALE to share my creative space.
The rent is $1150 per month plus half utilities (gas, elec). Wifi is included, but is not very high speed. It's available on FEBRUARY 1, 2024

This is not a generic box, but a FURNISHED FEMININE SMALL SEMI-ROUND TURRET BEDROOM FOR RENT, for those who love architecture.
Cozy round "tower" bedroom in a 2BR 1BA Vintage '20's Hollywood apartment. Located in central Hollywood foothills, with a view of the Hollywood sign. Perfect for Film crew, writers, editors, creatives. Love great 1920's architecture? This is for you!

FURNISHED TOWER ROOM with a single comfy bed, small smart tv, small chest of drawers, bookcase, 2 nightstands and a clothing rack for hanging clothes that also has cubbies. Closet space is limited in this vintage apartment, so this is best for someone new to town and/or who doesn't have a lot of stuff. There is some closet space in the hall closet as well. It is a small, semi-round, very unique room, and you are in a TOWER! It has 6 French windows with VIEWS of the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Sign! There is a bit of traffic noise, because it's close to the 101. No common walls for bedrooms, so lots of privacy.

THE APARTMENT: It's an architecturally beautiful vintage 2nd story apartment in 2-story 1920's building with lots of character. It is not restored, but vintage. which requires some TLC. If you’ve lived in Europe, this will remind you of that. Great VIEWS of the city and Hollywood Hills! High ceilings, wood floors with area rugs, fireplace. Share apartment with myself and 2 shy cats. It's comfy, like home. There is no a/c, but since it is located at the top of a hill, there is almost always a good breeze blowing through the place!
It's a shared bathroom, and we always like to keep it sparkling clean.

There's a common back yard with table and chairs with canope & little lights and a view. Nice for summer nights.
OFF STREET TANDEM PARKING in driveway for a SMALL car only. A big SUV won't work.

YOU: A creative, clean and tidy FEMALE to share my space, who: has a job outside the home, will bring positive energy, is emotionally balanced, NOT a partier/drinker., is left leaning politically, keeps room CLEAN, tidy and free of trash and garbage (THIS IS IMPORTANT), considerate, responsible, pays rent on time, honest, has integrity, respects the place and things, doesn't have a lot of people traffic or overnight guests. British humor a plus!! No drugs, heavy drinking or drama, please! No smoking. Prefer someone who does not do big cooking projects, but keeps it simple. If you are a foodie who loves to cook all the time, this IS NOT for you. That said, I guess I'm traumatized by a roomie who set my oven on fire :) with grease and heavily smoked up the whole apartment! I'd like to keep things clean and simple.

Perfect for someone in a creative field such as a writer, a film crew person, media, editor, or student of such things. If you voted for trump, are right leaning politically, it's a deal breaker. Be honest. I just want a peaceful home environment where we're simpatico.
Share a Netflix movie now and then, or do your own thing. I respect privacy and boundaries, and we respect each other's quiet time.

ME: Brit born, US raised, I'm a photographer and writer and have 2 well behaved, shy cats who won? t bother you. I can't have any additional pets, however. I do a lot of my work from home; writing (working on my first novel), taking writing classes, working on photos on my computer, watching Netlix, working out, and an occasional small photoshoot for musicians or actor publicity mostly. I'm here in the home space quite a bit, so I would like someone who works outside the home during the day. I don? t have a lot of people traffic, am a private person, and prefer a roommate to be similar in that regard. I prefer a calm home environment with no drama. I'm down to earth, non religious, respect the environment, recycle, don't smoke, don't drink much, love British dry humor, SciFi, yoga, healthy foods, fitness, walking the reservoir, intelligent conversation, and am emotionally mature, politically left leaning. I worked in the film industry as a Unit Stills Photographer for years, so understand and feel comfortable with the lifestyle/hours of those who work on film crews. I'm a bit of a night person. I guess it's from working in the music business and on all those night shoots on films. Or perhaps it's why I like vampire films so much! Sometimes I work on my writing and/or photos at night, but I won't disturb you.

The location is close to Metro, the best Sunday Farmers Market, Trader Joe? s, shops, restaurants, AAMD, AFI, LA Film School, MI and just about everything is conveniently close. Netflix and Buzzfeed offices are nearby, if that's in line with job opportunities.

TO MOVE IN: A security deposit in the amount of $1250 along with your first month rent of $1150.00.

I would love to talk by phone or FaceTime before you visit my place, to get to know each other a bit. Please tell me a bit about yourself and give a link to social media when you email me.

  • Apartment share
  • Hollywood
  • 90028
  • $1,150 monthly (small)


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# roommates
Total # rooms
Any pets?
music, art, yoga, writing, photography, exercise, politics, sci-fi

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email