Skip to content

Park Slope results

Huge Room in South Slope 3bd/1.5ba

Ad ref# 102190981

Hi! We are 2 women (25 & 27) looking for a third woman for our 3 bed 1.5 bath gem of an apartment in South Park Slope (near 4th Ave - 9th st F, G, R). We are both very clean and organized and value that in a roommate. We have been here for almost a year, and our third roommate is moving back home at the end of June, so we need someone to join our lease.

The bedroom is unfurnished and has 4 windows, can fit a queen sized bed with plenty of space and comes with an ikea wardrobe (no built in closet).

We have decent natural light, a huge kitchen(dishwasher, ice maker), and a large living and dining space with a massive closet for all of our use. There is also a storage closet in the half bath and a private laundry room.

This is truly a great apartment and we never want to leave. Our landlord works nearby and is always around to help if needed. We have central a/c and baseboard heating. We are nearly fully furnished and have a full sized piano and 2 new couches.

We are shoes free in the house and have a cleaning schedule. We always clean up after using the kitchen and take care of our own dishes, so very rarely is anything left in the sink. There is no smoking in the apartment and we are pet free. We are more than welcoming to friends and family coming over to hang out or stay the night, but don’t wish to have transient people in our apartment.

One of us works from home full time and makes use of her private bedroom and living spaces during the day. The other is in school online during the week and works weekends, sometimes away overnight. We typically hang out in the evening watching shows or chatting. We value a sense of community and are friendly, welcoming, and enjoy a good laugh.

Rent is $1400/month and utilities(Wi-Fi, gas, electric) run about $60 a month per person- maybe a bit higher in summer when running the a/c. Will need to make 40x the rent. Move in as early July 1st and we are looking for at least a 1 year commitment. We would love for people to check out the place in person, so please reach out!

  • Apartment share
  • Park Slope
  • 11215
  • $1,400 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,167.00
Utilities included?
Not known

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
25 to 27
Smoker?
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Gender
2 Females

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
24
Max age
34
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email