Greenpoint results

Small room (850) available near McCarren Park

Ad ref# 101954389

Looking to fill a small room in my Greenpoint apartment available May 15th.
The term would be for a one year lease. The Apartment is located one block from McCarren Park on the border of Williamsburg and Greenpoint. The neighborhood is amazing with access to both the G and L trains. Tons of local restaurants and shops are just a short walk away including the new drive in movie theater overlooking manhattan.
The room is 850 a month, utilities are not included and run around 70 a month each.
The room is pretty small but if you’re creative with the space you can really make it work. The room has also been painted since these photos were taken so it has a fresh coat of paint.

You would be living with my roommate Ilana, myself, and my two cats Boop and Roop.
I am an Artist and Interior designer so I spend most of my time in my room working but I also love hanging out in the common areas on occasion.
I like to keep things tidy but not obsessively it’s more about aesthetic than anything for me. We expect our new roommate to be able to leave each room how they found it without being asked, common courtesy and respect is very important to us.
Boop and Roop are very laid back and spend most of their time hanging out in my room but every once in a while you will see Roop darting through the living room at full speed.
Ilana and I are both part of the LGBTQ+ community and would need our new roommate to either be someone that is part of the community or at least has a very strong understanding and respect for the community.

If you get to this point and things seem like a match please send me a message and we can arrange a time for you to do a zoom meeting with my other roommate and I. I get to do the interviewing and searching for a roommate but ultimately the decision will be up to my lovely landlord based on the application.
I have lived here for a couple of years and I really do love it and I know whoever moves in will also fall in love with the apartment and neighborhood.
#BLM #StopAsianHate

IG: TheOnlyMichaelSmith
Cheers

  • Apartment share
  • Greenpoint
  • 11222
  • $850 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
15 May 2021
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$850.00
Utilities included?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
26 to 31
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email