Crown Heights results

Large 1-Bed-1-Bath in Crown Heights for May 1St

Ad ref# 102094688

Photo 1: Example of furnished bedroom for rent zoom
Example of furnished bedroom for rent

Looking for a single person or a couple to move into a large private bedroom with its own full bathroom and closet.

Room Rental Logistics:
*Room open as soon as May 1st
*Subject to background and credit check by landlord and his final approval
*Ideally would be able to fulfill sublet until August, with option to extend for a year and sign on lease.
*Wifi/Gas/Electric separate bills taken care of by current tenants
*Pets allowed on case-by-case basis (no cats due to roommate allergies)
*Optionally partially furnished (some items to be left)

About the Room:
*MASTER Bedroom size great for a single person or couple. Enough space for a desk, drawer, closet, and/or other large furnitures. Spacious enough to have a QUEEN size bed.
*PARTIALLY FURNISHED with full size bed and desk, with option to keep after sublet
*Great space between the other bedroom for PRIVACY
*FULL BATHROOM (shower only) that is all yours. The bathroom is in the hallway; rent price can be negotiated for fully private access
*PRIVATE mirrored closet with extra top storage. The closet is in the hallway and is fully private.
*GREAT SUNLIGHT

About the Apartment:
*VERY LARGE KITCHEN, the biggest you'll probably find in Brooklyn
*LARGE LIVING ROOM common space; LARGE smart TV and couch provided by current tenants.
*CLOSET SPACE for miscellaneous storage
*A WALK AWAY from Prospect Park, Grand Army Plaza, The Brooklyn Museum, the Brooklyn Botanical Garden, the Medgar Evars College, and very active Franklin Avenue, Washington Avenue, Prospect Place, and Vanderbilt Avenue.
*FREE LAUNDRY with private washing/dryer unit in the basement.
*B49 BUS STOP and close access to 2/3/4/5 SUBWAY trains
*FOODTOWN Grocery store a walk away
*OPEN TO PETS on landlord approval; previously had a medium-large dog in apartment
*OPEN TO FURNISHING. Space enough to bring your own items for the living room and kitchen, but also enough supplied if you do not have anything to move in

About the Current Tenants:
*MALE/FEMALE COUPLE that have been together for 5+ years; we share the other private bedroom
*BOOK LOVERS, especially graphic novels and comics
*SOCIAL people who like to have friends over. For transparency, we can be kind of loud New Yorkers sometimes and also night owls
*TV/VIDEO GAME people - you name it, we probably know it
*We foresee we both will be mostly WORK FROM HOME for the unforeseeable future.
*FULLY VACCINATED since April 2021, and conscious and aware of our environment. We are flexible and respectful to talking about safety precautions

What we are looking for in a future Roommate(s):
*CLEANLY. We are sure to take care of our own messes and would like to have someone with the same mentality
*OPEN MINDED to all genders, ethnicities, sexual orientations, politics, etc.
*RESPECTFUL to ideas for the common space or changing living habits so we can all be in a happy apartment
*ANIMAL PERSON (optional); we previously had a medium-large dog and would prefer someone open to having a pet in the house (or bring one!)

----
[Some info from Original Posting]

This unique apt is located in a well kept, intimate 3 unit building in Crown Heights, just steps to coffee houses, bars, restaurants, and multiple subway lines. Walking distance to the Brooklyn Museum and Prospect Park.

This wonderful apt has been completely redone, with high end renovations & finishes including:

* Hardwood floors throughout!
* 2 full custom built bathrooms with subway tiles & designer fixtures!
* Granite kitchen w/stainless steel appliances, including dishwasher & microwave!
* Lots of closets including a walk in!
* Wall mounted built-in A/C system & ceiling fans!
* Video intercom!
* Assigned washer/dryer and some extra storage in the basement! [FREE LAUNDRY!]

  • Apartment share
  • Crown Heights
  • 11225
  • $1,250 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
3 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,000.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
2
Ages
23 to 25
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
35
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email