Bronx Park results

Vegetable Garden Home Near Montifiore Hospital

Ad ref# 101799745

Hello Roomie,
2 rooms available in a whimsical good- vibe house shared with others (who are also private).

1st room -- November 19th (fits 1 person)
2nd room January 31st, 2021 (more than 1 person)

Room #1 - November 19th
is super tiny but it's super cozy- furnished
One Twin bed (linens - blankets available)
upright dresser
clothing rack
slim desk for laptop with chair
large window
this room is good for 1 individual

NO deposit- utilities of water/gas/electric/wifi included
I take care of the household essentials such as toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing liquid, common room housekeeping.

Room #2 January 31st, 2021
is more than large but it's super cozy - furnished
One king-size bed and bunk bed
horizontal dresser
clothing rack
desk with chair
three large windows
this room is good for the individual, or a couple or couple with a small child.

2 sitting rooms
porch- back patio
it's security- it's a home that deliberately goes out of its way to provide sweet furnishings so you feel good- happy and calm inside the house.

We are semi-retired and retired gardeners.
We are the owners, reside and share the 3-floor walk-up with professional/student roommates who reside with us off and for many years. We truly are an Americana homestay! LOL

It's a house that welcomes you back home every day starting from the steps that lead you to the front door.

It's a garden 1st.
House is eclectic.
We decorate seasonally with natural elements.
We recycle - and conserve energy.

Your family and friends are welcomed for visiting.
Our roommates are professionals and students from ages 23 to 72, including couples.

Our long term roommates are living their life here, working from home, and enjoying the community and its amenities.

It's a diverse group and we all reside in our rooms and organically see each other in the shared spaces, coming and going, and on holidays.
There is plenty of privacy. There are days we don't see each other

Everyone residing here is because they want to -- and when they are ready to move on, they do as we encourage our roommates to grow within. However, we also enjoy living with long-term roomies too.

Morning coffee is made always and left in the 1st-floor kitchen for anyone to have. Everyone is responsible for their own meals- can cook in an equipped kitchen. Sometimes roommates share food with others and I also share when I make too much.
As owners of the house, we do upkeep the home and fix things as they break. We keep the bathrooms with paper.
Bathrooms get cleaned, floors get mopped every week.

However, we are not dust -free and like any urban NYC home, we handle things as they arise. Rooms are medium or small --

Commuting to Manhattan is super easy--- walk 3 min to the D train!
It's 35-55 min to Manhattan depending on your destination.
The 4 train is an 8 min walk with the same distance.

Our community is sweet-- lots of small business--all within walking distance to the gym- grocery stores, bakery, shoe repair, clothing, post office, pharmacy, schools, doc offices -

Surrounded by green parkland/parkway- flowers- many trees and lots of community activism. Mosholu Parkway is great for power walking, strolling, reading on a bench.
We are community strong. Peaceful area with pockets of culture that can be seen and heard during the weekends and holidays in this urban mixed community! LOL

Pets are case by case.

We ask that when you do message us, to please tell us about yourself- your story- your circumstance- your work, your commute, your school, your plan here on your new chapter, and what is it about this home that you reached out to as a new roomie.

Note: This is NOT an SRO - this is a roommate opportunity in a family home. There are no inside /indoor locked doors. We close our bedroom door for individual privacy.

Sincerely

  • Apartment share
  • Bronx Park
  • 10458
  • Bedford Park Blvd Station
    (0-5 minutes walk)
  • $1,000 monthly (small)
  • $1,400 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
19 Nov 2021
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
12 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
$0.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
$0.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
3
Total # rooms
2
Ages
18 to 99
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Mixed
Gender
2 Females, 1 Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
18
Max age
99
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a resident landlord
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email