Skip to content

San Leandro results

Nice Room in a Comfortable House

Ad ref# 102271972


I will have a room for rent in a suburban, 2 story, 3 bedroom house, in San Leandro, CA (East Bay, Alameda County)

West Bedroom:
Expected available April 15. to May 1, 2023.
The approximate dimensions of the room are 14.4ft x 10ft x 8ft ceilings (144 sq ft)
It includes a Closet: 6.6ft x 2.4ft x 8ft (16 sq ft)
The room is large and comfortable enough to have a bed, desk and a shelf or dresser drawer in it.

The room will be unfurnished.

This room shares a bathroom with one other room. The bathroom has 2 sinks, and a long countertop. And lots of storage space.

About the house:
This is a 2 floor suburban house. 3 bedrooms, and 2.5 bathrooms. Downstairs are the kitchen, dining room, living room (one big open space), entrance, laundry room / pantry, 1/2 bathroom, garage, front yard and back patio. Lots of natural light all day long. The patio / back yard has southern exposure.

The kitchen is a nice size, with a U shaped counter. There is plenty of cabinet space for food and kitchen utensils. All the spaces / cabinets will be evenly divided amongst the housemates. There are 2 refrigerators.

The ground floor of the house / the shared spaces, are already furnished.

The garage is my tools and workshop area. Not available.

There is curbside parking available on the street, in front of the house, or nearby. I have found this area to be safe.

Split evenly between house-mates. Electric, gas, water, internet, garbage pickup.

About the neighborhood:
I have found it to be safe, with a quiet vibe. Cars drive slowly. Neighbors like to take walks in the evenings. Kids ride their bikes. It is a strictly residential block. No thru traffic.

We are quite close to the Bayfair Center Mall. Supermarkets, banks, pharmacies, post office, vehicle shops, gas stations, restaurants, big box stores and small business of all kind are nearby. There is a nice hilly park nearby called Chabot Regional Park, with nice views of the entire bay, hiking and biking trails and a lake.

The house is very close to Freeway 580. and 2 miles to Freeway 880.

Public Transit:
The BART station Bay Fair (Blue, Green, Orange lines) is 1.2 miles from the house.

About the housemates:

There are 3 bedrooms in this house. The intention is to have One person per bedroom.

East BR (Me)
Male, 40’s, Freelance project manager. Run my business from home. Mon to Fri work Schedule.
I tend to be a homebody who cooks and eats at home. I tend to stay in my room most of the time, but like eating in the dining room or the patio. I like to have a friendly chat with my house-mates when we cross paths in the house. But enjoy my privacy and respect yours. I strive to be quiet and respectful at all times. I appreciate the same from my house-mates.

South Bedroom:
Male, 50’s, professional AV tech. Works in the field, ad hoc schedule. But tends to work 3 to 5 days a week.
Very chill, amiable person. Low key, nice humble human. Cleans up shared spaces always. Takes evening exercise walks. Cooks at home. Likes to BBQ on the weekends in our patio and 2 sets of grills. Always pays bills on time. Likes to take care of recycling bottles. Has his own bathroom in his room. Great guy.

About you:
You are respectful, responsible, quiet, clean, gentle, honest, and strive to keep peace with the people you share a home with. You pay your bills on time when asked. You clean up after yourself in all the shared spaces after using them. You are not a daily or heavy drinker or smoker. Social drinking with friends once in a while is ok. Getting drunk or using hard drugs at home is not ok. I prefer to live with people who are looking for a longer term rental, so we can feel settled in. I love animals, but this has to be a pet-free house as the owner does not allow them by contract.

Proof of income, Work and past housing references will be verified. And the owner of the house will ask to run a credit check on you.

If this quiet, simple, living situation sounds like something you are interested in, please contact me. If you have questions, feel free to ask. I will want us to talk on the phone and meet in person to ultimately feel if it will be a good fit for both of us. In your reply to this post, please tell me about yourself.

Best of luck in your SF Bay housing hunt.

  • House share
  • San Leandro
  • 94578
  • $1,050 monthly (small)


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# roommates
Total # rooms
45 to 55
Any pets?
2 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email