Skip to content

Room wanted in New York

Ad details


Ad reference no. 102476884

I'm new to New York. I'm from the suburbs of Michigan. I'm still trying to get hired in New York but they need me to have a NYC address before they will give me the job. I'm on a tight budget. I love a clean, neat space. I like to clean as I go and clean it up immediately. No dirty dishes left in the sink overnight. The tub and shower will stay clean after I use it. I clean the immediately shower after each use. I like to cook or prepare food at home. I observe the Sabbath day and the High Holy Days. I will remove leaven from the dwelling place prior to the Passover. I keep the commandments. I don't smoke. I don't drink to excess nor do I get drunk. I don't use illicit drugs for the purposes of intoxication. I don't fornicate. I don't commit adultery. I don't use weak communication. I won't have any company over unless they are believers like myself. I'm not against you but I am pro-me and pro-my own people. I'm only here to do good and not to do evil. I have a car to park. I'm willing to get rid of the car to live in the city if we are in a walkable neighborhood. I enjoy working out which includes jumping with dance cardio which could get loud but I'm working on being lighter on my feet. I enjoy plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. I don't buy or consume pork, shellfish, catfish, mollusks, crustaceans, ducks, or their byproducts. It's mainly turkey, lamb, beef, chicken, Chilean sea bass, tilapia, cod, fruit, vegetables, garlic toum, peanut butter. I don't have any known allergies.

  • Veronica
  • 43, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,000 /month


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
24 months

Looking in

  • Allamuchy
  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Belvidere
  • Bensonhurst
  • Bergen Beach
  • Bergen county
  • Blairstown
  • Boerum Hill
  • Borough Park
  • Brighton Beach
  • Broadway
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Brownsville
  • Bushwick
  • Buttzville
  • Canarsie
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Changewater
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • City Line
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Coney Island
  • Crown Heights
  • Cypress Hills
  • Delaware
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • Dutchess
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East New York
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Essex county
  • Fairfield county
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Flatlands
  • Floyd Bennett Airfield
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Georgetown
  • Gerritsen Beach
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Gravesend
  • Great Meadows
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Hackettstown
  • Harlem
  • Highland Park
  • Hoboken & Jersey City
  • Hope
  • Hudson county
  • Hunterdon county
  • Johnsonburg
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Lindenwood
  • Litchfield county
  • Manhattan Beach
  • Manhattan Terrace
  • Mapleton
  • Marine Park
  • Mercer county
  • Middlesex county
  • Midwood
  • Mill Basin
  • Mill Island
  • Monmouth county
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Morris county
  • Nassau
  • New Haven county
  • New Lots
  • Ocean county
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Orange
  • Oxford
  • Paerdegat Basin
  • Park Slope
  • Passaic county
  • Phillipsburg
  • Pike county
  • Port Murray
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Putnam
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Remsen Village
  • Rockland
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sea Gate
  • Sheepshead Bay
  • Somerset county
  • Spring Creek
  • Starrett City
  • Staten Island
  • Stewartsville
  • Suffolk
  • Sunset Park
  • Sussex county
  • The Bronx
  • Ulster
  • Union county
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vienna
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Westchester
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate

Amenities required

About me

Any pets?

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading

Register for FREE

Register via email