Skip to content

Seeking Private Room in Uptown or Brooklyn

Ad ref# 102285653

Hi! A bit about me:

I'm relocating to NYC for work (then eventually grad school) and am looking for available rooms, ideally in the Uptown or Williamsburg area with a year-long lease with a start date somewhere between May 15-June 15.
I'm a late-20's male, and am open to male/female/non-binary roommates as long as it was a mutually safe and comfortable environment. I like to maintain a clean, calm, and relatively quiet space, but still enjoy the dynamics of social living. Ideally would want roommates who are clean, communicative, and gracious with each other. Looking for an unfurnished room as I have my own furniture, decorations, etc.

My work has mostly been in the audio manufacturing industry so far, but I’m moving towards an academic career in the near future. I love reading, movie nights, making cocktails, going out on weekend evenings with friends, making music (quietly!), and talking about philosophy, psychology, music, etc. I’m an introvert, but love quality time with people.

Would love to talk more and see if we’re a good fit.



  • Tobijah
  • 28, professional male
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,400 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
11 months
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Bushwick
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • East Harlem
  • East Williamsburg
  • Greenpoint
  • Harlem
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Upper West Side
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Williamsburg

Amenities required

About me

Any pets?

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email