Sunny private room on quiet street

Ad ref# 102036667

Hi! We are seeking a third roommate to share our peaceful and charming home with. We live on a quiet, peaceful, tree-lined street in Clinton Hill, minutes away from Fort Greene Park. We are hoping to find an amazing roommate who can move in NOVEMBER 1 and stay until June 2021 at the earliest (lease ends in November 2021!)

The room is very sunny ( the sun shines directly in the afternoon) and comes furnished with a full size bed, nightstand and one small dresser. It's a very large bedroom in which you can fit a large desk and a chair easily, it also has a walk-in closet with abundant storage space on top shelves. If you have your own furniture and would like to bring it please let us know!

About the apartment: 3 br/ 1 bath Second floor walk-up that occupies a whole floor in a classic Clinton Hill building, in which there are only 2 other apartments. Our neighbors are super friendly and also very discrete. It is very sunny, peaceful, cozy yet spacious (HIGH CEILINGS!) one separate kitchen, one large spacious living room(watching movies here is the best!). We keep the apartment super clean, mostly we value our home as a haven where we can recharge and feel at peace. We are hoping to find someone who is seeking the same!

Clinton Hill is a beautiful and safe neighborhood. The nearest laundromat is 200 feet away, literally a two-minute walk to the corner. Our closest station is the Clinton-Washington G-stop, and it is about a 10 minute walk to the station. Passed the park you can find the Q/B/R Dekalb station (about 20 minute walk), and also Citypoint shopping with Target, Trader Joe’s.

Rent is $950 plus $50 utilities (ConEd fluctuates!!), including paper towels, toilet paper, and cleaning supplies.
$1000 deposit to lock it in.

About us: I’m 32, a yoga instructor and student (preparing for grad school). My roommate is a 26 year-old dancer and works 5-days a week. We both are very discrete, and deeply value our peaceful and clean environment.
**We also have a 3-year-old cat named Rain who is very friendly!**

If you think you’re a good fit for us please share something about yourself: your occupation, schedule, and anything relevant to living habits.

Because of COVID we will hold FaceTime/Zoom interviews and showing of the house, and will move forward with a live showing with masks.
Hope to hear from you!

  • Apartment share
  • Clinton Hill
  • 11205
  • $950 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,000.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
18 to 65
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Gender
2 Females

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email