Skip to content

Hornsby Bend results

Master Suite in SE Austin House

Ad ref# 102124862

Southeast Austin Home (near the Tesla Gigafactory) - Master Suite - (Unfurnished) - $875/month + 1/2 of the bills. $700 deposit. Available November 1st.
---------------------------------------------------------
Seeking: A single roommate to take over the lease of the master suite of a 1800 sqft, 1-story home. No children or pets (well...contained animals would be okay with me to sneak in (no birds - I love them, but not as companions)) as there is a 2-pet limit on the policy that is maxed with my cats. Plants are fantastic, but I will warn that anything leafy should be kept out of reach of one of the cats - he will devour them if they’re deemed yummy.

I love this house and yard, and if you’re like me, you will too! The lease lasts until March 31st with an option to resign at the beginning of the year.

---------------------------------------------------------

Description:

- Awesome kitchen with ample cabinet/fridge storage and room on the counters to bake/cook comfortably. The only downside is there isn’t a dishwasher, but as long as we keep on top of washing up our dishes within a day or two, it’s not a big deal.

- Converted garage (affectionately called "the dungeon"). It's an open, decorated space that is perfect for crafting, stretching/aerobics, games, bookshelves, puzzles, etc. You will have room for a workspace and a couple book/movie/game shelves. This is the room with a direct lan connection. Please be aware that this is NOT a storage room for items you don’t want in your suite or a TV set-up.

- The livingroom is fully furnished. This includes a large TV, which you’re welcome to hook up a streaming box or console.

Your digs: 12.5’x12.5’ room with 2 windows overlooking trees that shroud the houses behind the small canal that drains towards the river. Two sinks in a large bathroom (also has a window!) with a separate shower and garden tub. Oh! There's also a toilet! And a door! This is a special door, in that it leads to a rather LARGE walk-in closet, which is more than ample for large amounts of clothing and other storage needs.

The River: Yes, the Colorado River is a short walk away. I know a gorgeous spot I can take you to that is great to hang around before lunchtime (it is often popular with families after lunch and into the evening).

---------------------------------------------------------

Me: I’m a mid-30s female (fully-vaccinated) with 2 elderly, friendly, communicative, indoor cats. I like to cook/bake, read, play games and do puzzles, take photos, and go camping/hiking/exploring. I’m laid-back, non-religious but follow the universal “don’t be a  rules, friendly, and am quiet. I tend to the yard and keep the house clean (oh, cat fur…). I have a son in his mid-teens who lives in another city and occasionally stays over (1-2x a month). My boyfriend tends to come over on Saturdays, but otherwise, my guests are few and far between since last year. At some point I might want to have an occasional game night again, but not until I feel more comfortable with the current Covid situation.

---------------------------------------------------------

You: Are in your mid-20s-40s, fully-vaccinated, past the party-stage, and don’t tend to have a lot of guests - when you do, you give a heads up as a courtesy. You are a cat person (or at least like and respect them), clean and tidy, recycle, communicative, drama-free, not passive-aggressive, responsible, have taken the Covid situation seriously and still consider the unknowns with variants and vaccination efficacy, respect quiet time, and are kind.

---------------------------------------------------------

We don’t necessarily have to have the same interests, but it would be wonderful if we do have plenty in common or topics to discuss. I want to be comfortable talking or catching up when we're both around, and maybe even collaborate on shared interests. While I don't expect to be BFFs, I want to have open lines of communication and be kind to each other.

All I ask is that, at a minimum:
- you’re early/on-time with payments

- we respect and communicate with each other

- you (and your guests) make sure the kitties:
* are kept prisoners in this house
* are not fed unapproved human food

- you don’t smoke tobacco or copious amounts of herb in the house

- we keep the blinds open in the livingroom and kitchen (I like sunlight)

- you help with keeping the kitchen clean and tidy - as someone who loves to cook/bake, I can’t stress this enough.

- It would be appreciated if you helped out with consumables (aside from air and water filters - those are included with the bills) such as paper towels and garbage bags.

---------------------------------------------------------

Please send a reply telling me a bit about yourself (or a lot about yourself!) and include any questions you may have. Including a social media account would be a nice bonus! I mainly use Instagram and can share that with you, as well. We can set up a zoom meeting to chat and then set up an official meeting/tour afterwards.

If we feel we’re a good fit for each other, I’ll send your contact info to the leasing agency so you can fill out the application, and we can go from there!

---------------------------------------------------------

TL; DR - I’m seeking someone to share a home with when my roommate moves out, not merely someone to split bills. If you didn’t read through this thoroughly, then we’re obviously not a good fit and you shouldn’t apply.

  • House share
  • Hornsby Bend
  • 78725
  • $875 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
01 Nov 2021
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$700.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
25
Max age
49
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email