San Jose results

1 Lrg. Rm 12x17 and 1 Reg. Rm 10x11 both w/Storage

Ad ref# 102076201

My name is Rebecca 42 and my partner’s name is Shawn 50. We are both working professionals he is in Performance Art/Stage Manger/Stage and Film Tech and on leave during pandemic restrictions with a steady stipend. She is working professional in work from home Film/Media Financing, Contract reviews, Pitch Proposals and Project Based Contract Clients also with a stipend. We are both gamers who Love Sci-Fi/Fantasy, he does online MMO games and she runs a week online Star Wars RPG and we both play D&D weekly online. She loves to cook and he does dishes afterwards and we both like to keep common areas tidy within reason. We both do light gardening and manage the property as needed.

ALL UTILITIES INCLUDED WITH HI SPEED INTERNET in the prices listed: We have 2 rooms in our 3 bedroom 2 bath house that is in North SJ. With all utilities included with high speed internet w/ Ethernet capabilities included in the room prices. One Large 12x17 room and one Regular 10x11, these two rooms share the Main bathroom which is the only bathroom with a tub and shower. Brand new shower doors, brand new toilet, new fixtures, new sink handles etc. in Main bathroom.

(NEW) Smart Eco WASHER large, (REBUILT) Kenmore DRYER privileges in Garage with house turn rotation for usage.

We have a big BACKYARD that we are happy for you to garden in one of the Garden beds and there is half of the garage and 2 sheds storage space if need be.

We have a Sunroom/Inclosed Patio that is good as an Office space or Craft Area or Music Room, more Storage for one or both occupants that rent one of the 2 rooms listed here at no extra charge. :)

You can put some things in the shared living room space if you like. Currently we have a love sack and leather lazy boy chair in the living room area along with small bookcases, and there is room for You to put an entertainment center, couch and coffee table if you like but you will have to share that between the two room’s occupants.

You would have kitchen some cupboards/drawers and garage shelves for pantry space and kitchen cooking/baking available on new glass top electric range, microwave. There is space for a fridge inside the kitchen, our fridge is in the garage.

**Must clean up after you do meal prep and cooking/baking within reason. What this means please leave at least one of the split sinks available for others to do dishes AND do the dishes as soon as you can within reason, a couple dishes or utensils in one of the split sinks for a few hours or until the next morning is fine every so often, but clean up after yourself in a common courtesy fashion. Countertops must be wiped down after you have made your meals clean and ready for the next person.

Trash we take it out to the curb, and trade every other week taking turns with occupants.

Household cleaning: Sweep once a week and as needed, Spot mop as needed, sink cleaning as needed, bathroom cleaning every week and as needed. Vacuum area rugs once every 2 weeks or as needed. Deep household cleaning once every 3-4 months (Seasonally), sinks, windows, full seep and mop floors, clean up clutter in common areas on going and as needed. We can do a schedule to make sure it is fair for everyone. We are relaxed about the house care, however we prefer we all get to live in a clean home so let’s practice healthy compassionate living together, especially during these times. :)

COVID Safe practices, one of us who lives here has an immunity compromised system so no guests at this time but once we are all vaccinated then guests can come over. We like bbqs and gaming nights. We LOVE RPGs and gaming in general and would like to do dinner parties to entertain once we are all clear to do so. You are welcome to join and or let us know when you would like to do your own gatherings.

CLEAR COMMUNICATION IS KEY TO A HAPPY HOME! We do have a white board calendar for scheduling and to inform the household of when people are coming and going. Text msg are good for us too and we have done a household text thread which works great! **Essential trips outside of the household only at this time.** We are work from home online and or spend a lot of down time doing house improvements or Streaming while we wait this out. We do go get shopping supplies but are strategic about it and she goes to PT 2x a week with strict social distancing and disinfecting protocols, masks etc.

This is all our sanctuary and we like to create a harmonious space for all of us to share.

You would share the main bathroom with the other roommate(s) in either the larger or smaller rooms.

We are looking to fill both rooms with either single occupancy in each or a couple in large room and single in small room. ***AVAILABLE MOVE IN FEBRUARY 1st 2021***

:) text us so we can arrange a time to FaceTime to give you virtual tour, and so we can all see if this is a good mutual fit for everyone!

Thank you for your interest! We look forward to hearing from you soon!!!

All the best and most kindly!

  • House share
  • San Jose
  • 95132
  • $2,160 monthly (large)
  • $1,360 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
$2,100.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
$1,300.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
2
Ages
42 to 50
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Scottish
Occupation
Professional
Gender
1 Female, 1 Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Min age
21
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email