Skip to content

Woodside results

3BR Apartment

Ad ref# 102136072

Photos will be uploaded soon. Not interested at all in male roommates, so please do not contact me if you are a guy. My answer will be no.
*******************************************
ROOMMATE:
I am looking for a female roommate, between the ages of 20-25 who is respectful and clean. The common spaces must be kept clean and the furniture respected. I am looking for someone quiet, as we have neighbours below us. My ideal roommate would be responsible, financially stable, independent, have hobbies, easy-going, accountable, and honest.
Practicing COVID precautions is a must, as there are high-risk neighbours living within the building (smokers or 50+ year old tenants). There will be a questionnaire followed by a face-to-face interview to ensure we are compatible as roommates. There will be a roommate agreement upon moving in and I hold the right to give you a 30 days notice to vacate the space if you do not hold up your share of the agreement. This is a 6 month sub-lease that is available to be renewed if we work well as roommates. Students and workers on visas are welcomed.
********************************************
ABOUT ME:
Hello, I am a 23 year old psych major who works in the service industry (waitress/bartender). I'm of Greek-Cypriot and Hungarian background and very proud of my culture as I have been raised with European ideals, minus any bigotry or racism. I am clean and focused on my studies/work. I am currently taking my classes from home (online). I am responsible, independent, financially stable, honest, no-nonsense, yet laid-back. I like to go to the beach, on road trips or other adventures, and drink an occasional glass of wine or have a gin cocktail to unwind. My 3 favorite TV shows are: The Office, Psych, and Scrubs. I like to watch a show with my meals and tend to have quiet nights. I also enjoy psychological thrillers or horror movies and sometimes, video games or board games. Occasionally I'll have nights out, but am cautious with COVID.
I have a deep love for music and can be found humming, whistling, or singing a tune. Occasionally I'll play music, but will do so respectfully or blast great tunes with roommates at a reasonable hour. You may also find me working out or doing yoga. I believe in our bedrooms being our sanctuary and respect this privacy. I am proud of the space I've built and am looking for someone who will respect it and keep it clean.
********************************************
ABOUT DOG:
I have a dog who is 13 years old, very sweet and friendly, and keeps to himself. He follows me everywhere, so he should never be in your way. He loves pets and scratches, he naps plenty, is quiet, and will occasionally engage in playtime. He's hypoallergenic as he's a shih tzu and doesn't really leave a mess, except for a couple of stuffed toys laying around. You can find him at my heels or taking a nap in my room, his bed, on a rug, or on a couch in the living room.
Being comfortable with living with a dog is a must. I have a dog, you will hear dog sounds. He is generally quiet but may vocally greet you when you come home, scamper around with a toy if he is excited to be home, has occasional zoomies after baths or walks in the rain, and you can hear his paws tapping across floors.
********************************************
LOCATION:
Located in Woodside, on the verge of Sunnyside, in an accessible and quiet, close-knit neighbourhood. Situated near a library, multiple parks, restaurants/bars, pharmacies, markets, bakeries, laundromats, and more within walking distance. Nearby is the 7 train, taking only 20 minutes to reach Manhattan, 10 minutes to Astoria, and 30-45 minutes to Brooklyn. Perfect location for those who like to live near the city without skyrocket rent prices or too much noise/traffic.
********************************************
ROOM:
>Rent is $1020 a month (includes gas and wifi, electric bill is split equally). Security deposit required upon moving in, which is $1020 as well.
>Room for rent is furnished with a bed, matress, desk/vanity, chair, dresser, nightstand, storage box, and small mirror. Room also has a built in closet and window with blinds.
>The apartment is situated on the top floor (3rd floor walk-up), so no noisy upstairs neighbours. A nice, quiet room to lay your head down at night with only the ambient sounds of the train and city softly humming in the background.

  • Apartment share
  • Woodside
  • 11377
  • $1,020 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,020.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Interests
music, films, travelling, yoga, working out, photography, beach, psychology
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
20
Max age
25
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email