Skip to content

Ditmars Steinway results

Beautiful room available in a gorgeous 2-bedroom

Ad ref# 102086451

Photo 1: kitchen/dining room area zoom
kitchen/dining room area

This truly is one of a kind absolutely gorgeous 2-bedroom apartment in one of the best neighborhoods in Astoria - the Ditmars Blvd area. Large 7-foot windows facing east, west and north allow for plenty of natural light throughout the entire day. The apartment has a beautiful specious kitchen/dining room area with completely brand new appliances and equally large and bright living room. Beautifully finished hardwood floors throughout the whole apartment. Amazing bathroom with 9-foot ceiling shower. The entire apartment was recently renovated.

The apartment is located on the 3rd floor of a private house one block away from Ditmars/Steinway. Intercom system, cameras around the whole perimeter. The neighborhood is quiet and safe and steps away from all the restaurants, bars, shops and stores that Ditmars Blvd has to offer. The laundry mat is conveniently located just 2 doors down from our house. Two 24/7 delis in both corners of our street and a 24/7 Trade Fair Supermarket one block away. In addition Lidl Grocery Store just opened its doors last month couple blocks away from us.

Your room - specious - 9' / 14' with 7foot window facing west. Gorgeous newly finished hardwood floors, and beautiful built-in closet. The room is freshly painted, perfectly cleaned and I have just added brand new drapes to the window (see last 4 pics). The room comes unfurnished.
!! Although the moving day is posted as October 1st, the room is already available and an earlier moving date can be easily arranged !!

Your roommate, me, European, female, who has lived here in the states for almost 20 years. New York has been my home for most of that time. I love the city and the vibrant cultural and social life that offers. I have worked for a major fashion company for over 12 years and my life has always been very busy and full of many social events and interactions. For that reason I have always treated my home as my sanctuary - a place where I detach, decompress, meditate, relax, recharge and feel at absolute peace. This apartment will be the perfect home for someone who is respectful, considerate and busy with their own work and life. I am friendly and kind and warm as a person, but I do prefer to have a roommate who has their own life and does not expect me to be their best friend, although with some of my previous roommates I have become a best friend and they have turned to be more than a family to me. Looking for a responsible mature person. NO PETS! NO SMOKING! NO DRAMA!
One MUST quality of my potential roommate - cleanness. You don't have to be an OCD but you have to know how to clean after yourself and keep the common areas decent . My last roommate was a gay guy who was just as clean and as perfectionist as I am:) and we lived together for almost 2 years without a single problem. He bought his own home and moved to NJ ( good for him, but unfortunately for me ). My previous roommates have mostly been in the hospitality industry - chefs, bartenders, restaurant managers, but I also had roommates who worked in finance, law office, construction. The reason I am pointing out the diversity of their backgrounds and occupations is because to me it doesn't matter what your job is, as long as it provides you with stable income and you won't struggle paying the rent and the bills every month !!

The rent for the room is $1,100/month. The heat and hot water are included in the rent !! We pay separately for electricity, gas, and internet. To move in you will need $1,100 for the first month rent and $1,100 for security deposit which will be returned to you the last day of your stay if the room and the apartment are left in the same pristine condition as they were rented to you. I require at least one month advance notice in case you need to move out.

If you are interested in viewing the room and the apartment please introduce yourself by sharing as much as you would like about yourself. LinkedIn / Facebook links welcomed.

Good luck in your search!

  • Apartment share
  • Ditmars Steinway
  • 11105
  • Astoria - Ditmars Blvd Station
    0-5 minutes walk away
  • $1,100 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,100.00
Utilities included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
reading, travelling, outdoors, fashion, beach, nature, health, meditation, psychology, modeling, interior design, astrology, healthy eating, news
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email