Skip to content

Midtown East results

Private room in Midtown East - great views

Ad ref# 102267783

The apartment is a two bedroom, one bathroom sixth floor walk up (no elevator) with lots of open space and bamboo floors, located in a beautiful pre-war building right across the street from Greenacre Park. I’ve definitely made a home here and I cherish and respect my apartment more than most people so it’s important that I find someone suitable to share and respect my home’s energy with.

The room itself is the smaller of the two but having stayed in it for a year when I first moved in, I can sincerely say it’s a wonderful room to call your own. Furniture includes a firm mattress/bed frame, a large bookshelf, a lamp, and nightstand. There’s also a large closet in the living room which I never use so that’s included as well. Window AC included along with incredible views of the city. Wifi is included in the rent.

The living room includes an HD TV with multiple streaming networks (Netflix, Hulu, Prime, and Paramount Plus) and a Visio sound bar with a built in subwoofer. Just a heads up, I’m big into music and singing so you’ll need to be cool with music always playing and me singing along, especially to Sade and Mariah Carey. I also take vocal lessons at Juilliard and part of the curriculum requires me to practice at home, I would be sure to practice in my room but just as long as you’re aware that this would be a very musical apartment. I always love expanding my music taste so I would want someone who loves music too and we can jam and share music together.

There is also an exposed brick wall and East/southeast facing windows allowing in lots of natural light.

The bathroom is a very standard Manhattan bathroom also with an East facing window and can also double as a steam room as the water to the shower gets incredibly hot.

The kitchen is also a very standard Manhattan kitchen with lots of storage/counter space, standard fridge, stove top, oven, and microwave (no dishwasher). There is also no trash chute on my floor so trash and recycling has to be taken down all six flights to the alley next to the building.

Nearby transportation includes the E, F, and 6 lines at Lexington and 53rd Street and Grand Central is only a 10-15 minute walk away.

The neighborhood includes plenty of delicious and fun restaurants/bars and the East River and Central Park within easy walking distance (10-20 minutes). There is no in unit or in building laundry but plenty of great wash and fold laundry services within a 5-10 minute walk.

I have only one rule that I take extremely seriously and I will never under any circumstances allow for it to be disrespected. Shoes must be taken off in the hallway and are never allowed to walk beyond the front door, this applies to you, to me, and to any guests no matter who they are. If this could potentially be an issue for you, I would strongly advise looking elsewhere, thank you.

**Full transparency** the lease renews on June 1st and the rent could potentially increase. A $1,200 security deposit would need to be paid to my departing roommate upon moving in. Though I obviously hope the rent doesn’t increase, I don’t know what the increase could look like, but since we could be potentially signing the lease together. Please just keep this in mind.

About me: I’m 23, originally from Colorado though I moved to New York to pursue a career in film, my passions include photography, writing, music, acting, health and fitness. I also enjoy cooking and watching dumb and funny TV shows (Frasier and King of the Hill sharing the crown) but more than anything, I love just hanging out and vibing with people so I would want a roommate I can also hang out and be friends with. I often have my friends over and I have no problem if you want to do the same.

I’ve been described by my friends as eccentric in the best way, completely sure of myself, secure and not easily embarrassed, I say all of this because if we’re going to live together, you need to know that I will always unashamedly be myself and I hope you can do the same! I’m very sweet and respectful of people’s boundaries/privacy, and I never resort to aggression or passive aggression. All around, I truly am just a very tranquil, calm, and laid back individual, I try to laugh at everything and I don’t take things too seriously.

Finally and most importantly, I keep my apartment VERY clean and organized (to a neurotic and annoying level) and I definitely need to live with a like minded individual when it comes to cleanliness.

Please reach out with any questions and I’ll look forward to further discussion!

  • Apartment share
  • Midtown East
  • 10022
  • $1,540 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,200.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
23
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Other
Interests
music, films, art, writing, working out, photography, running, fitness, nature, singing, going out, health, acting, socializing, laughing
Gender
Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professionals
Min age
23
Max age
30
Gender
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email