Skip to content

Brooklyn results

Private Balcony, Luxury Building w/ Gym & Rooftop!

Ad ref# 102281470


I’ll start by saying how amazing this place has been for me! This is my third stint in NYC, and this is by far the best living situation I have ever had. Due to a transfer of location for work, I will be leaving this apartment beginning in April. If not, I would be looking to stay longer :(

The two current roommates are in their mid 20s; one a full time student, and the other works in marketing. Both extremely quiet, clean, and respectful of personal and common spaces.

The building is only 3 years old, so all the amenities are up to date: the virtual bellman, the lobby, the mail room, the gym, the rooftop terrace, even the appliances are top notch.

Location: located at the corner of Willoughby and Broadway, mere 3 mins to the Broadway and Myrtle Ave train stop. From there you are literally 13 mins from Manhattan. From my apartment door to the Delancey stop in Manhattan is no more then 20 mins tops. To midtown 34th St is less than 28 mins. I can tell you from living in 3 different locations in Brooklyn over the past 10 years, that this is one of the easiest transit routes you could possibly find. I promise you that.
On TOP of the proximity to Manhattan, this apartment is literally minutes walk away from a great bar scene in Bushwick, and 10 mins from Williamsburg. This area is really up and coming, lots of people going out throughout the weekend.
Additionally, there are 3 food markets, one of which is 24 hours, and 3 great delis, all with 24hr grills as well (if you’ve lived in NYC, you know how clutch this can be)
Tons of citibike stations around the block as well.

The apartment is located on the second floor, and is one of the only units with direct access to a huge central courtyard. This area is used to hang out, grill in the summer, etc. this is just one of the two amazing outdoor spaces this building offers. The second is a MASSIVE rooftop terrace, with nearly unobstructed views of Manhattan. You can see the iconic skyline from the Freedom tower all the way up to the Empire State Building and past uptown. Truly a breathtaking experience. I’ve spent countless nights and mornings watching incredible sunrises and sunsets. This will be one of my most missed perks of the building.

Also, you can stop wasting money on a gym you have to struggle to go to anyhow. The building has a fully functional gym in the lower level of the lobby. Plenty of Free weights, cable machines, and cardio equipment to keep you in summer shape year round.

The apartment itself features a stainless steel refrigerator and washing machine, as well as a gas stove w/ exhaust vent. One of the best features of this apartment is the in unit washer and dryer. Say goodbye to lugging your clothes to and from the laundry mat, or even the basement! This was really a game changer for me. The common area has a spacious living room, full size dining table, and a full sized kitchen. This area also includes floor to ceiling windows that offer incredible sunlight.

The room for rent fits a full sized bed, a dresser, wardrobe, and a small computer desk.

The best part of this room is the PRIVATE BALCONY. This was my refuge during this last year. Nothing like having your own outdoor space in the city. I enjoy keeping up with plants and gardening out there.

(The room can come fully furnished if you need. We can figure out a pro rate for the items if there is furniture you would like to keep in the room)

There is NO BROKER FEE, and only one month security deposit is required!

I can honestly say a place of this quality, location, and value will not exist in coming years. Get in on this era while it still lasts!

Serious inquiries please reach out! Would love to chat and possibly schedule a viewing :)

All the best! Look forward to hearing from you!

  • Apartment share
  • Brooklyn
  • 11221
  • $1,300 monthly (large)


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
12 months

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# roommates
Total # rooms
24 to 28
Any pets?
music, travelling, sports, fitness, fashion, beach, basketball, museums, restaurants, coffee, relaxing, snowboarding, hanging out, skateboarding, philosophy
2 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former roommate
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email