Skip to content
Brooklyn results

Furnished Sunny Room Sublet+ Utilites & W/D

Ad details

Message

Ad reference no. 100651591

NEW
Early birdEarly Bird Early Bird Access is just one benefit of upgrading. With it you can contact all ads on the site as soon as they appear - otherwise you'll have to wait 7 days before you can contact any ads with the Early Bird icon. Find out more »  

Mon - Fri rental

FURNISHED SUNNY PRIVATE ROOM SUBLET $1550 Utilities included + Washer & Dryer, Near 2/ 5 trains.

** Open to Women Roomies **

* Available for move-in August 7th - March 31st 2025*
(prorated upon move-in date)

There's A LOT of Info. Listed Here. Please Review in FULL Detail Before Inquiring.

This is an excellent move-in-ready situation for someone who is looking for something short-term up to 7 months.

*Must do a Video Tour/Meeting Before in-person apartment tour*

The room gives a lot of natural light! In previous times, this room has served as my guest room. Furnished with relatively new/good-condition furniture.

Room Details:

• Furniture Includes: a Queen bed & headboard, desk & chair, small lamp, 32-inch TV, small dresser, mounted wall storage, A/C & ceiling fan, wall shelving, and a hanging door armoire with mirror.
• Storage: Closet with built-in shelving and additional shared hanging closet space in the living room, if needed.
• Utilities: Gas, electricity, water, and WiFi included.

Apartment Features:
• Location: Located in Flatbush/Little Caribbean area (near Nostrand Ave & Linden Blvd)
• Off the Church Ave stop on the 2/5 trains - a 1-minute walk from the apt.
• Neighborhood: Many local amenities—restaurants, vegan cafés, coffee shops, beer gardens, juice bars, neighborhood groceries, fish markets, delis, bakeries, hardware shops, Walgreens, Target, barbershops, hair & nail salons, gyms, etc. all within walking distance.

Apartment: 2-flight walk-up, fully furnished with an in-unit washer & dryer, shared bathroom, baseboard heating, and A/C. The laundry closet and bathroom both give a good amount of space between our bedrooms.

Cleanliness & Organization:

Cleanliness and organization are high priorities here! I clean frequently and expect us to equally share the cleaning responsibilities of the common areas with a weekly cleaning schedule. I buy in bulk and split the cost of household cleaning supplies and paper goods. I love a well-kept welcoming home with fresh aromas, fresh flowers, and candles, with a timed air purifier and mist diffuser in the common areas running throughout the day.

Kitchen:
• Shared Space: Ample kitchen space for your items. You’ll have your own 6 cabinets and 3 drawers.
• Appliances: Large fridge, gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, wine fridge, and bar seating.
• Not Shared: Food, utensils, dishware/pots & gadgets

Building:
• Amenities: Central garden courtyard with picnic tables. Bike room with 24-hour access at $5/month, paid to the building's superintendent.
• Pest Control: Comes once a month.
• Neighbors: Generally quiet and friendly, never had any issues here.

Easy Commute:
• Trains: 2/5 train 1-minute walk, B/Q train 15-minute walk.
• Buses: B44, B44-SBS, B35, B12, & B49.
• Citi Bike Station: Across the street from the apartment.
• Nearby: SUNY Downstate Hospital (3 blocks away), Kings County Hospital (4 blocks away), Target, Planet Fitness, Retro Fitness, Blink (10-minute walk), Brooklyn College, HomeGoods, Aldi’s &more (3 train stops away at Junction).

About Me:
I'm Kaycie, 37, easygoing, of Caribbean heritage from Miami. I've been calling this apartment home for the last 7 years & counting. I’m a chef and owner of a cannabis catering company and a part-time WFH entrepreneur. I'm a casual fan of 420 culture and tend to keep a low profile. I love a chill, relaxed atmosphere— "shoes off at the door" type, enjoying music, wine, and positive vibes. My home is my haven, so I'm not the type to “bring the party back home.”

Rental Requirements:
I'm looking for another mature female roommate who is financially responsible, clean, easygoing, and trustworthy. Ideally, someone who Does Not Work from home and can provide proof of stable income.

I love, love! But significant others shouldn’t be at our house more than they are at theirs. I don’t want to feel like I’m co-habiting with a couple and vice versa. Reasonable limits.

No Pets, No Couples/ Room Share, No Tobacco, 420-friendly!

Required:
• Government-issued photo ID for a background check.
• Proof of income: Last 4 pay stubs + 2-month bank statement balance.
• NY Roommate Sublease Agreement
• 1 occupant only

Inquiries:
When inquiring, please feel free to ask questions and include details about yourself! Your career, why you are currently looking for an apartment, pet peeves, previous roommate experiences (good & bad), style of communication, hobbies, your habits; early riser or night owl, etc., are all helpful information for me to get a sense of who you are.

  • Apartment share
  • Brooklyn
  • 11226
View on map
$1,550 monthly
large

Availability

Available
07 Aug 2024
Minimum term
7 months
Maximum term
12 months
  • Room available Monday to Friday only

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,550.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Garden/terrace
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
Jamaican
Occupation
Other
Interests
music, cooking, food, exercise, netflix, walking, cleaning, going out, comedy, meditation, eating
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
Yes
Min age
25
Max age
50
Gender
Females preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email