Skip to content
Mount Laurel results

Houseshare- beautiful room for rent in huge house

Ad details

Message

Ad reference no. 102484271

Houseshare on Elbo Lane in Mount Laurel NJ. One bedroom available at $1,000 per month in a 3300 Sq ft furnished home on 2 acres. July 1st move in

Enormous house, large property, modern and an amazing place to live. Large kitchen, TV and living room, big sunroom. Enormous basement, attached two car garage, detached gigantic garage for storage. Tons of parking. Easy access to almost anything. Wawa/center of town and ShopRite three minutes drive. 295 and the turnpike is 7 minutes.

Rent is $1,000 per month and leases are for a year. Gas and electricity are usually $75-100 per month per person. We don't pay for lawn care or a cleaner, and split those duties-more info in the details.

3 months of pay stubs as proof of income
1 and 1/2 months rent as a security deposit

There are three bedrooms in the upstairs, including the master. The two renters share an upstairs bathroom. The current occupants are myself, Nick, my wife Séfora, and our good friend Joe, who's been our roommate a couple of years. We're laid back people ages 28 to 35, musicians and music lovers. Hoping for someone relaxed, of a similar age and mentality.

You'd have full use of the house when renting. This includes a beautiful kitchen and the attached sitting/living room, a TV room with surround sound, a huge sunroom and dining table, the large front porch, and back deck. There is a full bathroom on the first floor which everyone shares, and a half bath in the laundry room with washer and dryer. We have the attached two car garage, which is where sef and I park, and a second fridge in there. We have the large basement. Half of it is used by my audio den/ movie theater, the other half is a jam spot with amps, keyboard, drums, etc.

One of the coolest features is the huge detached garage, with large commercial garage doors. It's largely used as storage. If you have things to store, within reason, this would be included with the rent.

More details-

Pets! We have a chihuahua Charlie and two small cats, Luna and Kal-El, as well as a 75 pound Rhodesian Ridgeback named Buster. We love animals, but adding more to the house would be a serious discussion.
- We are extremely 420 friendly. Expect some vapors. No smoking tobacco in the house.
- Cleanliness. We're not anal, I'm not a crazy cleaner, but we want to keep it neat. We need you to be willing to clean and maintain the house with us. Vacuuming and mopping are a must. Sweeping, taking out the trash and recycling, doing the dishes.
-Lawn care, this is a big note. We take turns cutting the lawn and weed hacking. We have a great riding mower and it's a breeze to use. It takes 2 to 3 hours to cut the grass. Peak season, this can be weekly, same with the weed whacking. This stuff is a big deal, we're able to charge a ton less in rent this way.
-Snow removal. Big driveway. Gotta do it when it snows. We have a snowblower.

  • Shared property
  • Mount Laurel
  • 08054
View on map
$1,000 monthly
large

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,200.00
Utilities included?
No
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
No
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
3
Total # rooms
4
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Other
Gender
1 Female, 2 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
No preference

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week to keep quality high. Please help us with our job and let us know if there is a problem with this ad. For example, if

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email