Midtown East results

Looking for Roommates

Ad ref# 101154175

Hey! We are looking for two new roommates to replace our roommates/friends that are moving. This apartment has been passed down for many years. It is a great apartment in a great location. We are looking for roommates to commit to 7/1/19 - 8/31/20, but can be flexible.

About us: We are three girls in their late 20s. One works in internal audit, one is a lawyer, and one works as an HR analyst for a boutique investment bank. Our work days are generally from 9-7.

During the week, we like to hang out, watch movies, go to the gym, and drink wine. We also enjoy happy hours, traveling, and outdoor activities. We get along very well, and we want a similar type of person to move in with us. We would prefer female roommates but are open to males.

About the apartment: This is a doorman/elevator building located on 47th and 2nd. We are on the 10th floor. We have a nice kitchen with a dishwasher, large living room (2 couches), and a washer/dryer in the unit. This is a real 3 bedroom apartment that has already been converted into 5 bedrooms (floor to ceiling walls, already up), and has 2 full bathrooms. We split both the cable and the utilities (a box in each room, DVR + fast internet), and this can range from a total of about $60-$100 a person each month. We also split an Amazon order about once a month for household items (toilet paper, paper towels, etc.) The 4, 5, 6, 7, S and E and M subway lines are very close (Grand Central and 51st & Lexington stations.) We are very clean (and pay for a cleaning service every two weeks for the common areas, around $20-25 per person) and drama free.

We have two rooms available, one priced at $1600 and the other priced at $1250:

The $1600 room is ~8x12 and can fit a full/queen size bed, dresser, and additional smaller furniture (TV stand, bookcase, etc.) There are windows and a large closet. (Pictures 6-9

The $1250 room is ~9x10 and can fit a full size bed, dresser, and additional smaller furniture. This room also has a very large closet. Because this room is a flexed bedroom, it does not have a window. (Pictures 1-4. Please note this room has a flexible move in date, and will be available starting 6/1.)

The remaining picture shows the hallway where both bedrooms are.

We are open to having two people that already know each other move in, or two separate people. We will require first and last months' rent (whichever room you choose to take) and a security deposit of $1425, regardless of room. There is no application fee or broker fee. The apartment also allows small dogs and cats.

  • Apartment share
  • Midtown East
  • 10017
  • $1,250 monthly (large)
  • $1,600 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
(Room 1)
$1,425.00
Deposit
(Room 2)
$1,425.00
Utilities included?
No

Amenities

Disabled access

Current household

# roommates
3
Total # rooms
5
Ages
27 to 30
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Gender
3 Females

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Yes
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
21
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later