Wilshire results

Large Private Bed and Bath $1300

Ad ref# 100875991

Looking for a Male or Female roommate, age 23 - 35.
My friend/prev roomate had to move back home unfortunately, so I'm now left with this very spacious place all to myself.
I really like this place, and for the price and size, finding anything else like this, especially in LA, not really possible.

And I would REALLY love to not have to move, but having to pay the full 2800 myself is kinda not ideal. Ha.
So please reach out if interested.

Students are ok, but require financial proof to ensure that all payments will be met.

(Monthly Cost)
Total Rent: $2800/month
Your portion of rent: $1300/month

Deposit: $2800(Full amount on lease)
Also, spoke with management, they mentioned acknowledged that since the deposit is quite high, trust me I know, they proposed; that if have a good credit score they'd be willing to lower the deposit significantly. So please take into consideration. Management requires and will the credit check themselves.
OR, if you think we can figure something out on between us in case you're unsure/nervous about the credit check.

+Additional Utilities:
Parking: Underground Garage with her own designated spot. No additional cost.

Internet: Bill split evenly. $45/month each.
(Speeds (300mb down/50mb up) w/ LAN port in bedroom |
w/ 2.4ghz and 5ghz wifi. (Speeds 150-200mb)

DIRECTV: Bill split evenly. $95/month each.
This is All channels, news, sports, etc. + premiums. Includes a DVR in you room.

DWP: Split evenly every 2 months. Bill usually ended up roughly $140-160 every 2 months.

SoCalGas: Split evenly, (extremely cheap)
Payment was usually about $7-$20(max) per person. Every 2 months I believe.
+++ Water is included in rent, so there is no charge for water usage. +++

The apartment itself is quite spacious.
It has hardwood floors, A/C, Phone Call box to let guest in. Other amenities include a new dishwasher, new stove, and new fridge.
And bonus is having a wash/dry IN the apartment. HUGE money saver.

Room description:
Private Bedroom with a large 2 Mirrored sliding Closet There's a front porch are.
The room is connected to a balcony (shared) with my room. With large sliding glass doors for access. Cigs are ok OUTSIDE, not inside.

Furnished: (Yes and No)
Living Room: I have a large dinning table, Large separable 3 person reclining leather couch set(movie theater style)
and there's an extra 32" TV, I don't use really, a bookshelf filled with movies/games.
Kitchen: I've almost fully furnished: dishes/cups/silverware/pots/pa ns/utensils/2 blenders(plural)/Toaster/small liquor bar. (If you have stuff, more than welcomed to bring it, There's plenty of space, that's for sure)

Requirements:
You clean up after yourself & respect the belongings and privacy of others.

I've lived w/both men(3years in all) and women roommates(7years in all, was usually two female roomies at a time)
So Im comfortable with either.

My Current Lifestyle
Clean(ish)| Party Habits: Occasionally/Often | GetUp(8AM - 10AM)/GoToBed (After 2AM) | Smoker | Work Schedule: Mixed, Post production(editing)constantly changes | Occupation: Creative/ Media/Post Production | Overnight Guests: Rarely

I'm both an open and private person- yet quite and loud at that same time. I'm usually playing music all the time, I obviously don't mind noise.
I'm a Video Editor working music videos, commercials, Features.

Surrounding: Area:
I've only been here a year. Neighbors: younger mid 20-30's and a couple of families.
It's a pretty good neighborhood. Not far from Hollywood bars, Paramount Studies, Wilshire Blvd, grocery stores are relatively close.

If you're interested, please reach out, text will be the fastest way to get a response.
Looking to have someone move in as soon as I can.
I would REALLY love to not have to move.

  • Apartment share
  • Wilshire
  • 90004
  • $1,300 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
4 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,400.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Balcony/Patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
29
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
22
Max age
36
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later