Skip to content

West LA results

13x15 private room and bath with slider door

Ad ref# 102139765

I am looking for someone to rent the Master bedroom in the house where I have resided for the past 17 years.

About the room:
The room is a spacious, private, unfurnished bedroom with a sliding glass door that opens to a very large back yard. It includes a walk in closet and a bathroom with double sinks and a shower. There is a window AC unit and it has it's own furnace. I can provide a bed if needed.

About the house:
Its in a great location convenient to the metro, the 405 and the 10 and only 2 1/2 miles to the beach.
High Speed Internet and gas are included. I am a video producer and work from home so the internet is the fastest you can get.
DWP is billed every 2 months and averages from 350-450 every 2 months which we would share. I will pay a larger portion because I drive an electric vehicle and will sometimes charge at home.
There is a washer and dryer right off the kitchen.
The kitchen has a dishwasher and a fridge with a filter and ice maker so you never have to worry about the trays not getting filled up.
The entire house is 4 bedrooms and 3 baths. In addition to the master, I have one of the rooms and I keep a spare room for guests which are infrequent but my family comes to visit every now and then. Your family would be welcome as well The 4th room is actually added onto the outside of the house and serves as my office.
Parking is permitted street parking so never a problem. I keep a couple of guest passes also for visitors. There is a garage with plenty of storage space but I park there so I can charge my car. There is also a covered carport that can be used if you go on vacation or need to get off the street for any length of time. It's also a great place to wash your car.
The neighborhood is on a quiet residential street that dead ends.
I have two cats who for the most part are not fond of other animals. I prefer someone with no pets but would consider a very small dog if we feel it out first. My cats will never be in your room unless you want them there.

About me:
I am a female transplanted here 17 years ago from TN and I still have my accent and practice southern hospitality
I am a professional that works in the entertainment industry producing and editing video .
I don't smoke tobacco. I do have a glass of wine every now and then but I don't judge if you have a drink or two every day.
I spend most of my time out in my office or in my bedroom and I do travel quite a bit for my job so its' rare that I am ever in the living room unless I have a guest. It is possible to not see me for days.
I am a musician and am between bands but will be starting another one soon and we would practice once a week at the house usually outside or in the living room. We are not loud obnoxious music ( I play upright bass) and we never play past 10pm. No-one that I have ever lived with has had a problem with it in fact most people enjoy it.
I would consider myself very liberal, I'm LBGTQ+ friendly and being vaccinated and Covid conscious is a must. I am a living kidney donor and I don't take risks when it comes to my health.
I am looking for someone who meshes with my vibe. I'm pretty low key so I would not want someone who parties all the time. I am fine if you have guests over but not every single night. I'm basically looking for a responsible adult that can enjoy the house, is friendly and kind to me and my cats, who respects personal boundaries, is trustworthy, and has good credit. Most everyone that has rented my room has stayed for multiple years and I still remain close with. We don’t have to be best friends but if a close friendship develops organically that is a bonus.

  • House share
  • West LA
  • 90025
  • $1,475 monthly (large/private bathroom)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,500.00
Utilities included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Garden/terrace
Yes
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
3
Age
47
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, travelling, working out, tv, museums, restaurants, mindfulness, producing, vinyl, lgbt, self improvement, wood working, trips, nerdy stuff, gigs
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Professional
References?
Yes
Min age
27
Max age
50
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email