Skip to content

West Hollywood results

🏡 🖌️🛠️ Work-in-Trade for Room!

Ad ref# 102093838

Photo 1: French Window Doors & Front Porch zoom
French Window Doors & Front Porch

Got skills ???

👷‍♀️ 🏡 🖌️👷‍♂️

Work-In-Trade for monthly rent in the fun & beautiful Beverly Grove area...


The room normally rents for $1,200 per month.

Work-In-Trade is Month-to-Month.

▶️ This is a limited term rental agreement. The partial work-in-trade status is guaranteed for at least 3 months. At that time, a new monthly work-in-trade agreement would be negotiated, if you would like to continue the arrangement. ◀️

After all the needed home improvement projects have been completed, the room will return to full monthly rent.


All utilities are included. 🚰 🔌👌


For faster response, please leave your ☎️ phone number ☎️ and your 📧 email address 📧 in your reply.


🚭 Non-Smoking only --- no tobacco. 🚭


🙂 You would be doing a reasonable amount of work on the house each month, month by month. This would be a steady, peaceful, zen, low-stress home-improvement project. It should be enjoyable for you. 🙂

We would both agree in advance on the projects and hours for each month.

I understand, from my own home-improvement experience, how simple tasks can grow into more complicated projects and I would take that into account.

Interior and exterior detail-painting skills are absolutely required. This includes the ability to strip, re-glaze and repaint our numerous French windows and doors.

Additional crack-filling, surface-prep and interior wall painting are also needed. We have the original plaster walls from 1926, not drywall.

Some roof patching is also needed. Our flat roof needs a full coat of reflective sealer, which would be a 2-person job. I would take the lead on this job with your helpful assistance. A few vents on the roof also need fresh flashing.

I will supply all the tools and supplies you will need. You can bring your own as well.

This would be a temporary work-in-trade rental opportunity. After the home improvement projects have been completed, the room will return to full monthly rent.


THE FRONT BEDROOM has two large french-window doors which open out to the front porch and bring plenty of light and fresh air into the room. Enjoy beautiful sunsets in the afternoon! There is also a side window to catch cool breezes. The room has wood floors, white walls, a ceiling fan and a walk-in closet. Available furnishings include a metal futon sofa-bed, a high-tech gaming desk, chrome wire shelves and a white floor lamp. The bedroom also features fast password-protected WiFi, a bolt-lock on the bedroom door and a household security alarm.

🌞 🌴🌛

This charming vintage Hollywood home has all the original accents and design features from the 1920's.

We live in a peaceful neighborhood which is just a short walk to exciting Melrose Avenue with its coffeehouses, restaurants and trend-setting fashion boutiques.

It's a great location for people who love to walk --- whether just around the block, along Melrose or alllll the way up into the Hollywood Hills.

This is also a very good location for someone who will be working from home. 👩‍💻 The bedroom has fast Wi-Fi and a direct ethernet connection. 👨‍💻

We are busy, creative, aspiring people who value supportive roommates and interesting discussions. ☕ 😄

We are looking for a friendly, responsible and helpful housemate...

Full use of the kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, bathroom and patio are included.

Not enough patio space for a big dog to run around, but a small dog with a mellow personality would be happy here. 🐕

Sorry, no cats. 🚫 🐈 Beautiful and mysterious as cats may be, the homeowner has serious cat allergies. 🤧

Caged or aquarium pets, such as birds or fish, should be fine.
🐦 🐢 🐠


For faster response, please leave your ☎️ phone number ☎️ and your 📧 email address 📧 in your reply!


🚭 Non-Smoking only --- no tobacco. 🚭

No "just-outside" tobacco smokers, please.

If you are a smoker, please do not reply to this listing.

Thank you.


  • House share
  • West Hollywood
  • 90048
  • $600 monthly (large)


Minimum term
Maximum term

Extra cost

Utilities included?


Disabled access
Living room
Broadband included

Current household

# roommates
Total # rooms
30 to 60
Any pets?
music, cooking, films, travelling, art, fitness, design, comedy, science, technology, poetry, activism, home, gadgets, nonprofits
2 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a resident landlord
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email