West Hollywood results

Furnished Room in WeHo

Ad ref# 100635304

I'm 25 (turning 26 in a week) and have a full-time job working in venture capital. I'm originally from Texas and have been in LA for 4 years. I am a nonsmoker and enjoy going out every now and then. Definitely not a party girl but a night out on occasion is always fun. I love a good glass of wine and some Netflix on the couch after a long day at the office.

A bit about the apartment: it's a 2 bed/1 bath in West Hollywood in a 6 unit building. Your room is/would be fully furnished with (at very least), a bed, curtains, and a lamp. There’s ample street parking, which is unheard of in WeHo. If you’ll be using public transportation, bus stops are within walking distance. WeHo is one of the most in-demand neighborhoods in the city, with the best restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. It's very central, with the ability to get anywhere in the city (by car) within about 30 minutes, give or take 15 minutes depending on traffic - whether it's bohemian and beachy Venice or the gritty and ultra hip downtown Arts District.

A bit about what I'm looking for: an amazing short term roommate! One of my best friends from the UK is set to arrive in LA within the next few months, so once she has her arrival date, I will have your move out date. The minimum you’d stay is 1 month, and the maximum would likely be 3 months. My current roommate has been with me since mid-October; she’s German and was here for an internship. Her visa is up and the internship is ending, so she’s heading home. We’ve had a lovely few months (super sad to see her go), and I’m very much aiming to find someone else just as wonderful. For me, that consists of someone who’s kind, clean, and considerate. Kind: I don’t expect us to hang out all the time or be best friends (though if that comes out of this – awesome!), but I do want someone who has an interest in being friends/friendly. I had a past roommate who was extremely anti-social and it’s just not my jam. I want someone who wants to have an occasional roomie Netflix and wine night, go to a farmer’s market on a weekend when it works with our schedules, etc. I’ve gotten to show my current roommate different parts of the city when I’ve had time (I’m a pretty busy person), and it’s been a lot of fun. Clean: My bedroom may be messy (it currently looks like a war zone), but the common areas are always kept tidy, and I expect the same from whoever’s cohabiting. Dishes being left in the sink (as long as they’re not totally caked with food to the point that they’ll attract bugs or smell) for 2-3 days is cool, anything beyond that, not so cool. I’m not OCD about surfaces being clean enough to eat off of at all times, but I want someone who naturally cleans up after themselves – someone I don’t have to ask to clean the stove top if a pot of theirs bubbles over, wipe down the microwave if their soup explodes, clean their hair out of the shower drain, wipe down the dining room table if they get it sticky/leave crumbs behind, etc. Apartment duties are split evenly – taking out the trash/recycling, cleaning, and getting the mail. Ideally we clean the apartment once every two weeks, but once a month is totally cool if schedules/work get too hectic. Considerate: I have taken the utmost care in furnishing and decorating my apartment; it is my home. I want someone who will treat my possessions as good as or better than they would treat their own. Other things I want in a roommate that go without saying: someone who’s honest/not a thief, genuine/not manipulative, low key/no drama, and respectful. Basically just an overall decent human (you’d be surprised at how difficult that is to find!).

The nitty gritty: your portion of rent is $1100, and bills are usually about $50-$60 per person per month (we pay for wifi, electric, and gas; water and trash are covered by the landlord). Apartment supply bills are split evenly: toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap, and cleaning supplies when they run out. A deposit of $1100 is due upon move-in. I will hold onto this money and it’ll be refunded to you in full upon move out as long as you haven’t punched any holes in the wall, ruined the carpet in your room, broken furniture, etc. I haven’t ever had any issues with this happening, and for any foreigners who may be looking at this ad, deposits are standard protocol in the US.

  • Apartment share
  • West Hollywood
  • 90046
  • $1,100 monthly (double)

Availability

Available
25 Jan 2018
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
3 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,100.00
Utilities included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
26
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
Professional
Interests
Hiking, reading, exploring LA, eating yummy food
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
References?
No
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not
Signup for FREE
Sign up with email Remind me later