Skip to content

Chandler Park results

Single Room in 1 bed apartment in Los Angeles

Ad ref# 102187085

Current roommate is moving out, looking for a new one to replace him ASAP by June 1. The apartment is a 2-story, 2 bed, 1.5 bath. The ground floor is the living room, kitchen, and .5 bath. Top floor includes the 2 bedrooms, full bathroom that is shared, and washer and dryer (W/D) in-unit. The ground floor is wood flooring and the bedrooms/top floor is carpeted. Parking is in a garage, a tandem parking space with ample street parking as well. The tandem spot has never been an issue, we just move our cars according to whoever goes in to work first or do street parking.

Your bedroom is about 9.8’ x 13’; with a good-sized closet and a private balcony. It is available starting June 1, 2022 and I’m looking to secure a new roommate as soon as possible. Cool with either a male or female.

I am a 27 y/o college-educated Latino male working in finance in DTLA. Obtained a BA Political Science from USC. I prefer someone who is clean, respectful, and friendly. I’m cool with having friends/people over as long as it isn’t anything super ridiculous (i. e., partying at 2am on a weeknight). I can work at-home or in the office, my choice, so I go back and forth between the two. I sometimes travel for a weekend to visit family in San Diego or other places. Ideally, don’tt want someone is is home 24/7. I can be social or stick to myself in my bedroom, particularly when swamped with work, and am respectful of boundaries. I either like cleaning the general areas (kitchen, living room, bathrooms) at least once every 2 weekends or we can split a cleaning service to come in as current roommate and I did. The main living space furniture is my roommate’s, so if you have furniture you can bring that or we can look at splitting some furniture to put up (either something used or rent from an online company). The room also comes unfurnished

Rent is $1,150 due on the 1st of each month. Deposit is $400, which you would give to the outgoing roommate. Utilities come out to about $50/mo. for internet and gas, and water/power about $50-90 every 2 months, each. No pets or smoking allowed in the building. The lease is month-to-month, but I’m looking for someone who can at least commit to 6 months.

You would need to submit an application to the landlord w/ a credit check that you also pay for ($20). They’re looking for someone especially with 700+ credit score

  • Apartment share
  • Chandler Park
  • 91601
  • $1,150 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$400.00
Utilities included?
Yes
Fees apply?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Garage
Yes
Balcony/patio
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
No

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
21
Max age
36
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email