Skip to content

Albany results

Double Room in 3 bed apartment in West Berkeley

Ad ref# 102264141

Room for rent in an all-female apartment! $1,220 per month. Utilities: $50-$100. Month to month lease.
Coin laundry on site, street parking, 5 minute walk to 51B bus stop and Target on University. Takes about 10 to 15 minutes on the bus to get to campus.
Room can easily fit a twin bed, desk, and dresser. Has a large window looking out over the greenway and is the brightest room in the house. Looks small but can fit a decent amount of things. Sliding door closet with hanging rods and storage space up top.
The shared living room has a TV with amazon prime, netflix, hulu, disney plus, and crunchyroll! You can lock a bike outside on the railing. Our kitchen has a microwave, toaster, blender, air fryer, rice cooker, and plenty of shared pots and pans. We share utensils and plates. You will have your own space in the fridge and in the pantry.

We have one cat so the inquiring person must be animal friendly! His name is Dewey and he is incredibly sweet and cuddly. The room for rent is a room he likes to go in so if you do not want him in your room you must keep your door closed at all times.
NO excessive partying (we are too tired for that)
NO excessive drinking (having alcohol in the house is fine but being drunk often will not work with us)
Pets are okay, but no dogs please.
About your potential roommates:
Camille (24yrs) Recently graduated UC Berkeley with a BA in philosophy. She currently works at a rooftop bar in Oakland. She enjoys video games, all things artistic, drawing, playing guitar, anime, and skateboarding (very badly)
Kadeija (27yrs) She is an Optometry grad student at UC Berkeley. She is gone most days and back in the evening. She enjoys puzzles, taking care of plants, roller skating, cooking, and yoga.

We'd love to have a friendly, compassionate roommate join our home!
Junior, Senior, Grad student, or working professional preferred.
Message for more information!
Text is fine

  • Apartment share
  • Albany
  • 94710
  • $1,220 monthly (large)


Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

Extra cost

Utilities included?
Fees apply?


Disabled access

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
Smoking OK?
Pets OK?
Min age
Max age
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email