Sunset Park results

Spacious Sunny Room in Sunset Park

Ad ref# 102083281

Hello Good People!

I am renting a room for one roommate in a 3 bed/1 bath apartment.

Move-in date is 3/15.

The rent is 800 a month (utilities included: electricity+gas+internet). Deposit is 800. Lease is month-to-month.

The neighborhood: Sunset Park, Brooklyn. Affordable Shops and restaurants abound. It is a fantastically diverse neighborhood (Asian, Latinx, Arabic, and more). It’s home to Sunset Park which offers STUNNING views and free outdoor pools in the summer. Our home is on 57th street, just two short blocks (2 minute walk) to the 59th street N/R express stop. Also cool, we’re very close to an NYC ferry stop where one can get to the Rockaway beach in less than 30 minutes.

The apartment: On a residential street. 3 bed 1 bath. On the second floor in a walk up building full of families with kids. Shared spaces include living room and a spacious kitchen. No on-site laundry, but laundromats abound including one at the end of our block.

The room: A large room about 10x12 feet. Sunny with two large windows facing south. Full size bed included with a new frame. Other furnishings will be included but details are TBD.

The apartment mates: 2 people and a cat. I’m Hans (pronouns: he/him/his; they/them). I’m an immigrant born in Indonesia and grew up in Denver. I’ve lived in NY for about a decade now. I work as a community inclusion specialist serving adults with developmental disabilities. Currently work from home during the pandemic(work schedule: 9-5; m-f). The other mate is Wesley(pronoun: he/him/his). A paralegal who currently works from home (work schedule: 9-5; m-f). Re: cleaning habits of shared spaces, I’m not a neat freak but we try to keep things in decent shape. We share cleaning duties and take turns buying shared goods like the toilet paper. Oh, the other other mate is Bigoosh, the cat. Meow.

Who we’re looking for: A person who can meet the rent payment each month (due on the 13th). A decent communicator. Willing to share cleaning duties of common spaces and to take turns buying shared goods such as toilet paper. Has an anti-racist, anti-sexist, anti-queerphobia, anti-ableist world view. Ok with a cat.

Interviews and tours are preferred to be virtual at first (messenger works best for me). Obviously, the serious candidates will eventually be scheduled in-person meetings.

Please DM if interested. Looking forward to meeting you good folx. Thank you!

  • Apartment share
  • Sunset Park
  • 11220
  • $800 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$800.00
Utilities included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared
Broadband included
Yes

Current household

# roommates
2
Total # rooms
3
Ages
24 to 33
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Gender
2 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email