Crown Heights results

Sunny ny room available near BK museum

Ad ref# 102092435

There is a sunny and cozy room available May 1st (or sooner) in 3room/1 bath apartment for a lease takeover for $920/month +bills (electricity/gas/internet, paper goods, usually >$100) 6 month minimum with option to renew lease in October.

About the room:
The room gets great light and faces cherry blossom trees and backyard. It has a built in closet and there’s is an additional clothes rack available. The room will be unfurnished but if you’re interested in the full sized loft pictured here, I’m open to selling it for $350, I bought it for $500 from wayfare. Because it’s cozy, I don’t recommend having a bed larger than a full. I had a desk and bookshelf with room to exercise.

The apartment:
Kitchen is fully stocked with a gas stove and oven. there’s a dining room table and couch and bookshelf in the living room. Bathroom is cozy but clean and everything works. The landlord lives downstairs with his family, is friendly and responsive when things need fixing or you’ve locked yourself out.

All the roommates are guys in late twenties-30’s and keep to themselves. Everyone mostly stays in their rooms but we coordinate bills and order paper goods together. That being said, you’re free to hang out in the common areas. We clean as we go, take out recycling and trash on certain days and have a group text where we encourage communication about house issues. This is not a chore wheel kind of house but you must clean up after yourself.

Neighborhood:

7 min walk to the 2/5 trains on President. Laundromat steps from the house on the same block, it’s great. You can’t beat the 10 min walk to BK museum and prospect park, the area is great and there are great restaurants and bars all around. There’s a vegan friendly Foodtown 2 blocks away, an Associated Market about the same distance, and if you like to bulk buy there’s a Western Beef further down. Rite aid around the corner and bodegas on both side of the streets.

About you:
You must commit to stay until September. Have proof of income or proof that you can pay rent. 1 month’s rent deposit to move in. Comfortable living with all guys and be lgbtq POC friendly. The other roommates don’t have pets, but I’ve been living with my dog here. Other pets are fine, there is an additional pet deposit for pets. Ideally you don’t have much furniture or stuff. If it sounds like a good fit, send me a message with some info about yourself and ideal move in date.

  • Apartment share
  • Crown Heights
  • 11225
  • $920 monthly (small)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
5 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$920.00
Utilities included?
Some
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared

Current household

# roommates
3
Total # rooms
1
Ages
25 to 37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Occupation
-
Gender
3 Males

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a former roommate

COVID-19 - how it affects renting

User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email