Crown Heights results

Sunny Large Bedroom

Ad ref# 101774296

ABOUT THE APARTMENT
Looking for someone to move in 7/15-8/1. Flexible.

The room has a huge closet, and large windows that open out. The apartment is a sunny, cozy 2 bedroom with hardwood floors, large windows, a dishwasher, nice sized fridge, bluetooth speakers, virtual doorman buzzer, and heat/AC units in every room.

The building itself has a laundry room, elevator, gym and tenant lounge (both are closed right now due to COVID), rooftop access, secured bike room, a great live-in super, and friendly neighbors. There is a lovely park a block away, which is great if you want a little nature and peace, but don't want to travel too far, and an express subway five blocks away. If I take the 4 express, it takes me about 20 minutes to get to Barclays Center (2 stops away) and it's just one stop to the Brooklyn Museum. I just moved here June 1st and haven’t taken the train into the city yet, but Google maps says it will take 41-45 minutes to get to Times Square from here during non-peak hours. It's nice to live near an Express stop.

Since I’ve just moved in I’m still unpacking, getting rid of unneeded bed frames and such, and working on getting everything the apartment needs (IKEA is closed and out of so many things!), but I’m making sure to leave plenty space for whomever moves in to store their things and add decorative touches so that it feels like home to both of us. The utilities so far aren't too bad (I haven't gotten the full first month's bills, yet) and the wi-fi is around $70/month.

The tenants in this building are mostly on the younger side (20's-40's), but there are a few older residents here and there. Everyone seems pretty friendly and respectful, and some lovely tenants upstairs even gave me a bottle of wine when I moved in to welcome me to the building! The neighborhood feels pretty safe and people seem happy to live here.

If you’re interested, feel free to reach out to set up a video interview. I can’t wait to meet you!

ABOUT ME
I’m a single woman who works as a graphic designer for an investment bank in Midtown. I’m working remotely for the time being, and they’ve told us to expect to return to the office around August or September. I’m originally from Kansas City, Missouri and have lived in NYC for over 20 years. I initially came here to study acting and then went on to earn a degree in English (Creative Writing).

Aside from acting and occasionally directing, I also write plays, screenplays, and the occasional essay. I’m an extroverted introvert, E5, and I love to cook. I drink occasionally and am a non-smoker/non-drug user. I’m fairly laid back overall, try very hard to respect boundaries, and prefer open, honest communication.

I typically prefer to keep my home clean, and with the current pandemic I’m quite diligent about keeping things as clean and disinfected as possible. No outside shoes in the home, disinfected/cleaned groceries, hand washing, no guests, etc. I also have an adorable 6lb teacup Maltipoo rescue and his paws are cleaned after every walk.

RENTAL REQUIREMENTS
Application ($50), Background, and credit check required by landlord. Any new tenants must join the lease, as per the landlord. No brokers fee. 1st month and Security required upon approval.

  • Apartment share
  • Crown Heights
  • 11213
  • $1,398 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$1,398.00
Utilities included?
Yes

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
Yes
Disabled access
Living room
shared

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
45
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
Yes
Gender
Female

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later