Skip to content

34F Looking for a room on the East Side

Ad ref# 102203075

Hi, I’m Jackie and I’m going to be looking for housing, ideally soon, but I’m fortunately in a position to be flexible.

I moved to LA in October 2021 to attend UCLA's Professional Television Writing Program for the academic year. I'm 34 years old and a lifelong Californian, most recently from San Francisco/Oakland. I have worked with at risk teens in various capacities for about 7 years, and now I'm working as a Harm Reduction Specialist in adult homeless services. I'm usually laughing and making jokes, and am happiest when everyone feels peaceful and respected. I try to be very respectful of common spaces despite my "maximalist" aesthetic within my own space. I'm very laid back and easy going. I'm also fully vaccinated and Covid conscious.

My ideal housing situation would be a friendly, creative household where we enjoy spending time together *but also* give each other space to be alone, or quiet. I'm passionate about social justice and am VERY politically left (not like "#imwithher" left, like "destroy the white supremacist cishetero patriarchy" left), and my career has and will continue to center justice and equity.

As much as I've truly loved working in social services, my hope is to pivot to a career in entertainment, be it television writing, intimacy coordinating, editing, interviewing, or maybe even something else. In a perfect world I'd want to combine my work with teens with whatever I do in entertainment, cause I don't think I could ever fully leave working with kids behind. My life now will be figuring out that path, as well as being really intentional about my personal growth and emotional health. I'm looking to become part of a household that is both fun and conducive to growth.

I own a car so convenient safe parking is important, and laundry on site is a must. No gender preference for roommates. I keep communal areas clean and tidy but am not a good fit for people who like their homes looking Open House ready! No hate, good job, but I’m more on a “clean but lived in” wavelength. I don’t have any pets but I LOVE animals and would love to live with some!

  • Jackie
  • 34, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,450 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Central Los Angeles
  • Eastside
  • Northeast Los Angeles
  • Southeast Los Angeles

Amenities required

  • washing machine
  • off street parking

About me

Any pets?
music, reading, films, art, video games, writing, tv, animals, nature, socializing, sleeping, adventures, psychology, makeup, social justice

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email