I Can Make Anywhere Feel Like Home

Ad ref# 101268709

Im a simple guy. I currently have $2,500 in the bank and Im very good about spending my money. I want to find a job in or around New York city or Atlantic city. I've had 14 different jobs by choice because I like to move around and have never had any trouble finding one. Im young and motivated. I'll do delivery, or house sitting, or care giving, or salesman or anything else in demand of a reliable person. I'd like to start a cheap dog walking/sitting service cause Im not greedy and I know I'll provide a good service people will appreciate and they'll probably tip me. Even if they dont I'll be happy just getting paid to work with dogs. Im also a certified baseball umpire and local leagues are almost always looking for good umpires and pay well. Especially ones to call balls and strikes I can be quiet and stay to myself. I guess Im kind of athletic and independent. I love dogs and all dogs seem to love me. I understand what Ceasar Millan means when he says "Be the pack leader". Its just my nature to be a leader with dogs. Im cool with cats too. I love to watch and bet on sports, as well as play them. Cornhole anyone? Table tennis? Real tennis? Basketball? Can-Jam? Ultimate frisbee? Volleyball? Foosball? Football? Billiards? Darts? Golf? Mini golf? Go carts? Video games? Texas holdem poker? Spades? Board games? Im traveling very light. Just clothes and necessary hygiene in a back pack and 1 large suit case. I will buy an air mattress if necessary and sleep in a corner in the basement. It wont bother me, as long as there are no bad odors. I have sheets and blankets already. I'll help clean around the house and cut the grass. Im also handy with electrical and automotive work. I enjoy it and like to stay active. If youre interested feel free to call or text me anytime and I'll get back to you. Im from the Chicago area but will be in the New York/New Jersey area on Tuesday July 16th.

  • Jordan
  • 27, male
  • Small or large room wanted

Total budget: $700 monthly

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
12 months

Looking in

  • Atlantic county
  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Bensonhurst
  • Bergen Beach
  • Bergen county
  • Boerum Hill
  • Borough Park
  • Brighton Beach
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Bushwick
  • Canarsie
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • City Line
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Coney Island
  • Crown Heights
  • Cypress Hills
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • Dutchess
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East New York
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Essex county
  • Fairfield county
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Flatlands
  • Floyd Bennett Airfield
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Georgetown
  • Gerritsen Beach
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Gravesend
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Highland Park
  • Hoboken & Jersey City
  • Hudson county
  • Hunterdon county
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Lindenwood
  • Litchfield county
  • Manhattan Beach
  • Manhattan Terrace
  • Mapleton
  • Marine Park
  • Mercer county
  • Middlesex county
  • Midwood
  • Mill Basin
  • Mill Island
  • Monmouth county
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Morris county
  • Nassau
  • New Haven county
  • New Lots
  • Ocean county
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Orange
  • Paerdegat Basin
  • Park Slope
  • Passaic county
  • Pike county
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Putnam
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Remsen Village
  • Rockland
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sea Gate
  • Sheepshead Bay
  • Somerset county
  • Spring Creek
  • Starrett City
  • Staten Island
  • Suffolk
  • Sunset Park
  • Sussex county
  • Ulster
  • Union county
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Westchester
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate

Amenities required

  • broadband

About me

Age
27
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Other
Interests
Gaia. com is eye opening. Im not typically religious but I have studied the bible quite a lot just to know what it says so i can conversate. Chuck Missler is a very interesting man. I love Isaac Newton and other historically influential people. Im an advo
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Min age
18
Max age
65
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:
Signup for FREE
Remind me later