Hiya! I'm primarily a freelance theater artis...

Ad ref# 101214358

Hiya! I'm primarily a freelance theater artist, but I usually work a day job in admin or theater education as well. I'm starting my search a little early, but I'd like to be prepared as I have a hard return date. I'm a pretty easy going roommate(for example; there's a difference between messy and dirty). As a roommate, you can probably expect me to be out of the house most of the time, but probably cooking or relaxing catching up on Netflix or my book when I am home. I do love to have friends over for dinner or a small hang out from time to time but mostly like to keep a chill, tidy, and welcoming home. In a potential roommate, ideally I'd like someone who is respectful and communicative(if friends/guests are coming over, a heads up is nice, cleaning up after yourself, etc), hopefully someone who enjoys performing arts and is tidy. I love to cook and spend time with my roommates, but also understand the value of alone and quiet time. I like to be friends with my roommates as well, at the very least polite conversations when one or both of us arrives home, but hopefully we can create a real *home* environment and not just be folks who live together. LGBTQIA+ and POC friendly is non-negotiable. In an apartment, the biggest score would be a washer and dryer, to be completely honest. A medium to large sized room(full bed), preferably with at least one window and a closet. I will hope to have detailed conversations regarding utilities, supplies for the apartment, time schedules, guests, kitchen and pantry usage, etc before an agreement is made. I know that may sound a bit much but I've been burned before and I'd rather we get it all out and crystal clear than have to deal with upset/angry roommates later! Feel free to message or chat as much as you'd like if this sounds good!

  • Chloe
  • 28, professional female
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $750 monthly

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Boerum Hill
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Crown Heights
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • DUMBO
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Fort Greene
  • Gowanus
  • Harlem
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Midwood
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Queens
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood

Amenities required

About me

Age
28
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
American
Occupation
Professional
Gender
Female

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
Yes
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later