Seeking a Closet Big Enough to Swing a Cat

Ad ref# 100177342

So who am I?
I am a 29 year old female who has been living and working in NYC for the past 6 years. I was raised about an hour North of Manhattan (where my family still lives) so NYC has been home for almost my entire life.

I spent my youth in a boarding school, followed by university and then straight to a tiny 2 bedroom in Gramercy, so I have been a roommate for the past 14 years. And I wouldn't have it any other way.

Sometime next year, I will actually be following in your footsteps and starting over in a new city as well (Berlin vs. Los Angeles at the moment.) So I have been looking around for the perfect room for my final stint in NYC. Ideally, I'd like one with roommate(s) who are down to explore the city and share in my own farewell tour and bucket list.

What do I do for food?
I am an Event Producer for a company that creates large conference. My specialty is in Digital and eCommerce and I love it. I keep pretty regular hours and travel on and off. On the side I also work with an eCommerce women's fashion brand and I am the Brand Ambassador for The Ski Week, a travel organization that plans ski trips around the world for you and your friends.
I like to stay busy...

What else do I do?
You name it. I'm a big believer in new adventures and new experiences. I'll try anything once. And if it involves a plane and a city I can't pronounce? I'm there.

But the greatest hits are skiing, swimming, music, painting, yoga, and fair amount of festivals or nights out. I'm a big fan of the "Secret Brooklyn Warehouse" location on my gig tickets. I like to have a good time and I love to meet new people.

One slight disclaimer: I cannot cook. Like not at all. But I actually bake quite a bit and can make a mean take-away order. And I'm down to learn!

So why should you choose me?
God knows. There are some truly amazing and incredible people in NYC you could live with. But, I'm a fan of the disco ball, I play my music too loud and we might just get along.

  • Caroline
  • 29, professional female
  • Large room wanted

  • Total budget: $1 monthly

Availability
Available Now
Minimum term None
Maximum term None

Looking in
  • Greenwich Village & Soho

Amenities required
  • furnished room

About me
Age 29
Smoker? No
Any pets? No
Language English
Nationality American
Occupation Professional
Interests travel, skiing, music, painting, yoga, fashion, skiing again
Gender Female

New household preferences
Smokers OK? Yes
Pets OK? Yes
Occupation Don't mind
Min age 18
Max age 65
Gender Males or females
Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and let us know if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading