Skip to content

39 yr old Latinx w/ fur baby looking for a room

Ad ref# 102288180

Photo 1: My baby Aya! zoom
My baby Aya!

Hey all! Looking to sublet/ rent a room in a shared space starting May 1st. Ideally, located on the G if in Brooklyn (I work in healthcare in Brooklyn) My favorite areas are prospect park, Kensington, or crown heights but definitely open to other options! Really just looking for the right kind of vibe with the people I’m going to share a living space with. I’m a very chill person. I love to be in my bubble. I’m not someone that’s loud and boisterous throughout the house and when i have people over we usually just chill in my room. I do like music though. I’m very much a wine and 90 day fiancé kinda chick. I’m looking for people that are drama free, mentally stable lol and responsible. Very low key. Budget between $600-$900 flex. I am 39, Latinx. during the week I’m almost always at the office, I generally meal prep so I won’t be in the kitchen every day. I work 6 days a week. I am not picky on anything but cleanliness. Don’t mind gender, pets-BUT I do have a cat. She’s a 6 month old cuddle bug. I don’t mind people over, don’t mind if you smoke (I am 420 friendly)etc. etc.

If you have an open room in your place and a little love in your heart for a cat please feel free to reach out.

  • Jennifer
  • 39, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $950 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Bensonhurst
  • Boerum Hill
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Crown Heights
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Fort Greene
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Greenpoint
  • Harlem
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Midwood
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Queens
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sunset Park
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Windsor Terrace

Amenities required

About me

Any pets?
music, reading, cooking, films, travelling, hiking, yoga, food, work, outdoors, biking, beach, netflix, animals, basketball

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email