Skip to content

Looking for roomies who love cats!

Ad ref# 102284474


My name is Sarah. I'm a 32 year-old woman. I work in comics publishing, and we're being asked to shift from remote work to in-office. I currently live in Syracuse, NY, so I need to find housing commuting distance from Manhattan. I have 3 cats--fully indoor, up-to-date on all vaccinations, not at all destructive. One of them will probably spend all his time in my room, but the other two are very sweet and friendly and would love to socialize. If you love cats, I am definitely the roommate for you!

I'm not a partier, and if I'm coming home late, it'll probably be because I was at a Broadway show. I cook a little, bake awesome cookies, and am happy to share anything I make. I will also be bringing a whole lot of books and comics, which I'm happy to share, along with subscriptions to most streaming services!

I spend most of my free time writing, reading, and watching TV. I don't smoke or do drugs. No judgement to anyone who does, but I'd prefer no smoking in the apartment due to the cats' health and my asthma. I am big on vacuuming and will be bringing both a roomba and a stick vacuum, which I'm happy to use on communal spaces or not, as preferred. I also really like washing dishes, so you'll never have to touch a dirty dish if you don't want to!

I'm looking to move into a place at the end of April.

If you have any questions for me, please feel free to ask!

  • Sarah
  • 32, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,100 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Bensonhurst
  • Bergen Beach
  • Bergen county
  • Boerum Hill
  • Borough Park
  • Brighton Beach
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Brownsville
  • Bushwick
  • Canarsie
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • City Line
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Coney Island
  • Crown Heights
  • Cypress Hills
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • Dutchess
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East New York
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Essex county
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Flatlands
  • Floyd Bennett Airfield
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Georgetown
  • Gerritsen Beach
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Gravesend
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Harlem
  • Highland Park
  • Hoboken & Jersey City
  • Hudson county
  • Hunterdon county
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Lindenwood
  • Manhattan Beach
  • Manhattan Terrace
  • Mapleton
  • Marine Park
  • Mercer county
  • Middlesex county
  • Midwood
  • Mill Basin
  • Mill Island
  • Monmouth county
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Morris county
  • Nassau
  • New Lots
  • Ocean county
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Orange
  • Paerdegat Basin
  • Park Slope
  • Passaic county
  • Pike county
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Putnam
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Remsen Village
  • Rockland
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sea Gate
  • Sheepshead Bay
  • Somerset county
  • Spring Creek
  • Starrett City
  • Staten Island
  • Suffolk
  • Sunset Park
  • Sussex county
  • The Bronx
  • Ulster
  • Union county
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Westchester
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate

Amenities required

About me

Any pets?
reading, writing, tv, cleaning, museums, singing, theatre, exploring, coffee, adventures, culture, cats, sci-fi, lgbtq, my job

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email