Skip to content

Wanted - Bedroom with private bath

Ad ref# 102264378


I’m Naqi. I earn 65k annually with a 700 credit score working for the City of New York. I am looking to move in to a private room with a private bathroom by March 1st. I was born and raised in New York, on the UWS. I work for a New York City agency involved in police oversight for the last four years. Prior to that I worked for an international independent media organization for four years as well. I’m currently living at my parents’ house.

My friends would describe me as helpful, courteous, easy going and independent. Most recently I have returned to the office since working from home the past two years. My typical schedule is Monday through Friday, 9am-6pm or later. I also attend CUNY City College part time studying IT on a hybrid schedule. I am usually out by 8am and not home until after 6pm. I cherish my sleep routine and am usually in bed by 10pm.

In my free time I enjoy going out to restaurants, visiting art galleries or exhibits at museums and working out. When I’m not at the gym or taking classes, I am usually with my girlfriend, Celia, of 4 years at one of the above mentioned spots. Celia is the only guest I would have over as most of my friends have moved to far away states. However I am a social person and totally cool with my roommates hosting small parties – I’d would just like to know ahead of time.

I like to keep common living spaces clean and value coming home to a clean and relaxing environment. I do my dishes after every meal and organize my belongings after a long days work. I am open to the idea of a cleaning schedule as well.

Some random quirks about me: I enjoy following US/foreign politics and journalism fairly closely. I travel from time to time and sometimes won’t be home on long weekends. I don’t really use social media but I am a gamer who enjoys roleplaying games mostly (I play online with HS friends/family on Sunday evenings). I also enjoy a good IPA and like trying out new recipes (don’t worry I clean as I cook). I love animals but unfortunately will not be bringing any with me.
References furnished upon request. Thank you.

  • Naqi
  • 34, professional male
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,850 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
1 month
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Boerum Hill
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Brownsville
  • Bushwick
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Crown Heights
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Harlem
  • Hudson county
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Midwood
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Queens
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace

Amenities required

  • Private bathroom

About me

Any pets?
cooking, travelling, fitness, gaming, animals, board games, politics, computers, technology, plants, volunteering, social justice, journalism, sustainability, dnd

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email