Skip to content

Queer Artist Seeks Communal Living

Ad ref# 102249580

Hi! I'm Teah, and I recently moved to NYC from the San Francisco bay. Currently, I'm subletting a room with some friends from college, but our lives are going in different directions and so I'd like to find something more permanent. I'm a creative type of gal, and when I'm not working I'm often doing some other type of art. Current hobbies are music (I play accordion and sing!), circus arts, and dance. I'm also a big nerd who loves to read comics and watch movies with friends. I'm looking for a friendly home environment with communal energy-- right now my roommate situation is like ships passing in the night, and I want something different. I am an open communicator with years of experience living communally, and I'd be happy to provide references.

  • Teah
  • 24, professional
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $900 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bedford - Stuyvesant
  • Bensonhurst
  • Bergen Beach
  • Boerum Hill
  • Borough Park
  • Brighton Beach
  • Brooklyn Heights
  • Brooklyn Navy Yard
  • Brownsville
  • Bushwick
  • Canarsie
  • Carroll Gardens
  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • City Line
  • Clinton Hill
  • Cobble Hill
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Coney Island
  • Crown Heights
  • Cypress Hills
  • Downtown Brooklyn
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Flatbush
  • East Harlem
  • East New York
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • East Williamsburg
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Flatbush - Ditmas Park
  • Flatlands
  • Floyd Bennett Airfield
  • Fort Greene
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Georgetown
  • Gerritsen Beach
  • Gowanus
  • Gramercy Park, Murray Hill & Turtle Bay (Midtown East)
  • Gravesend
  • Greenpoint
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Harlem
  • Highland Park
  • Kensington and Parkville
  • Lindenwood
  • Manhattan Beach
  • Manhattan Terrace
  • Mapleton
  • Marine Park
  • Midwood
  • Mill Basin
  • Mill Island
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • New Lots
  • Ocean Hill
  • Ocean Parkway
  • Paerdegat Basin
  • Park Slope
  • Prospect Heights
  • Prospect Lefferts Gardens
  • Prospect Park South
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Remsen Village
  • Roosevelt Island
  • Sea Gate
  • Sheepshead Bay
  • Spring Creek
  • Starrett City
  • Sunset Park
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Vinegar Hill
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weeksville
  • Williamsburg
  • Windsor Terrace
  • Wingate

Amenities required

  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace
  • balcony

About me

Any pets?

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email