Skip to content

Rental Needed Asap!

Ad ref# 102249520

I'm a single person looking for a room to rent preferably on the jersey shore being my job is in that area.

My profession, I'm a chef so I don't mind helping with cooking, cleaning, or any household chores needed to maintain the property. I do that every day all day, so no worries in that department.

About me, I'm a laid-back type of person. I don't really go out much, I work a lot of hours so really don't have time, but when I do get free time, I like shopping, beaches, restaurants, festivals, etc. I'm not boring, I do enjoy myself and have a life when the time presents itself but in a responsible way. I don't smoke, (don't mind if you do), nor do drugs, but I don't mind a drink or 2 from time to time. I'm really just a cool person that gets along with everyone. I don't have a preference for who you are or what you do, just be you and be responsible.

What I'm looking for? Long-term rental with roommates that are responsible, clean, cool, and respect others' privacy. plain and simple. I also don't want to live somewhere where I feel like I'm a child because of all the rules or expectations. I know there are rules, but make reasonable rules/expectations that you would expect to live by especially if you were paying your money for rent. It would be nice to be in a home where we all communicate, and say hi once in a while, so we feel comfortable around each other, but if you prefer to stay to yourself, that's cool too. I also would prefer living with roommates/landlords that pay their bills. I don't want to move with you and you owe back rent/utilities, etc.

In conclusion, just looking for a comfy, affordable place that is BS-free, where we all can get along and help each other. When you meet me you will see!

  • Patricia
  • 49, professional female
  • Small or large wanted

Total budget: $1,000 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Middlesex county
  • Monmouth county
  • Ocean county

Amenities required

  • furnished room
  • internet

About me

Any pets?

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email