Skip to content

Columbia Student / Camera Operator Seeking Room

Ad ref# 102224611

Hello, my name is Elizabeth! I am a Columbia University student and camera operator living in the Upper West Side.

I’m hoping to move in early spring or summer. I’m flexible about the date and most interested in finding a situation that is a good fit, as I’d like to rent for at least a year.

I’m looking for a home with other professionals/students. I’m very tidy with my surroundings and would like to live with folx who are considerate of shared areas. I’m always open to organically becoming friends and hanging out but certainly don’t expect that. We can simply be friendly and respect each other. I am open to living with men, women, and non-binary roommates and an 1000% an ally to the LGBTQIA community.

I’m hoping to find a place with nice natural light that is convenient to a Manhattan bound subway station. Laundry facilities in the building are a plus but not required. I like places with a neighborhood feel such as northern Brooklyn and Washington Heights, but I’m open to other areas.

I have a little rescue named Percy. He is a 15 lb terrier mix, very sweet natured, house trained, and usually stays in my room when I'm out. He also doesn’t shed and is fairly quiet, not a yappy dog. I’ve included a pic of little man.

About me: I’m a visual arts major, so I’m definitely a big art nerd and most of my hobbies revolve around that. I love painting, drawing, and photography. I love exploring New York with my camera and hitting up the galleries and museums. I also enjoy wandering street markets, exploring parks with my pup, and watching weird movies on the Criterion Channel. I’m happy to provide my Instagram info to potential roommates as well as references.

Also, respectfully, please no messages from brokers or real estate agents. Thank you 🙏

Thank you! <3

  • Elizabeth
  • 37, female student
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $1,500 monthly


Available now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term

Looking in

  • Chelsea & Clinton (Midtown West)
  • East Harlem
  • East Village, Lower East Side & Chinatown
  • Financial District & Tribeca
  • Greenwich Village & Soho
  • Harlem
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Washington Heights & Inwood

Amenities required

  • washing machine

About me

Any pets?
Columbia University in the City of New York
music, films, art, dancing, photography, museums, coffee, culture, poetry, thrifting, environment, sketching, anthropology

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
Pets OK?
Don't mind
Min age
Max age
No preference specified

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email