Skip to content

Quiet man looking for a peaceful shared home.

Ad ref# 102148601

For me a home is a place where I can decompress from the workday.

I am very quiet and I tend to keep to myself, but I would like to have a kind, courteous, respectful and friendly roommate(s) that I can get along with and live with peacefully, and where I decompress from the day. I treat others as I wish to be treated, which has proven successful in my experience.

I am not a smoker and I do not wish to live with smokers of any substance, nor children, I can live with cats, but I would prefer not to, because it's sad to leave a pet that is not yours behind. I will sometimes have to work 6 days a week, so you may not see me all that much sometimes. I am currently attending several online courses, so high speed internet access included would be a major plus for me.
Additionally, I am very mindful to not make noise in a shared space, especially with regards to electronics and the use of heavy bass, subwoofers television volume, music or musical instruments.

I cook most, if not all, of my meals and keep a clean prep area and clean up as I go, so you'll never see an unsightly kitchen with me.


I clean every other day to minimize day(s) long cleaning sessions, especially in shared spaces i. e bathroom, living room, dining room, and most importantly the kitchen.
I am very LGBTQ+ friendly. Vegan & vegetarian friendly as well.

If there is anything else you would like to know, please just ask me.

NOTE: Again, I am looking for an unfurnished space or sparsely furnished, such as end tables or bookshelves.

I hope this clarifies what I am looking for in a home.

Thank you for reading my ad.

  • Mr. Nick
  • 37, professional male
  • Large room wanted

Total budget: $1,000 monthly

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
None
Maximum term
None

Looking in

  • Avon
  • Bath Beach
  • Bay Ridge / Fort Hamilton
  • Bensonhurst
  • Berlin
  • Bloomfield
  • Borough Park
  • Bristol
  • Broad Brook
  • Burlington
  • Canton
  • Canton Center
  • Collinsville
  • Columbia Street Waterfront District
  • Dyker Heights
  • East Berlin
  • East Glastonbury
  • East Granby
  • East Hartland
  • East Windsor
  • East Windsor Hill
  • Enfield
  • Farmington
  • Fort Hamilton
  • Glastonbury
  • Granby
  • Greenwood
  • Greenwood Heights
  • Harlem
  • Hartford
  • Hartford county
  • Hoboken & Jersey City
  • Lake Garda
  • Manchester
  • Mapleton
  • Marion
  • Marlborough
  • Milldale
  • Morningside Heights & Hamilton Heights
  • New Britain
  • New Haven county
  • North Canton
  • North Granby
  • Plainville
  • Plantsville
  • Poquonock
  • Queens
  • Red Hook
  • Rocky Hill
  • Silver Lane
  • Simsbury
  • South Glastonbury
  • South Windsor
  • Southington
  • Suffield
  • Sunset Park
  • Tariffville
  • The Bronx
  • Upper East Side & Yorkville
  • Upper West Side
  • Washington Heights & Inwood
  • Weatogue
  • West Granby
  • West Hartland
  • West Simsbury
  • West Suffield
  • Windsor
  • Windsor Locks

Amenities required

  • Private bathroom
  • shared living room
  • internet
  • washing machine
  • garden/roof terrace

About me

Age
37
Smoker?
No
Any pets?
No
Language
English
Nationality
American
Occupation
Professional
Interests
reading, cooking, working out, gardening, nature, walking, museums, board games, health, exploring, school, studying, education, learning, nutrition
Gender
Male

New household preferences

Smokers OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Professional
Min age
35
Max age
65
Gender
Male preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email