Skip to content

$850 Large Furnished Room in NW Washington DC

Ad ref# 102221402

$850 Large Furnished Room in NW Washington DC - (Please make sure to read the below description before reaching out.)

Hi, I am looking for a roommate (clean, organized, respectful & honest) to share my large 785 Sqft apartment located in the NW, Washington DC 20001.

It's a top floor apartment with brand new appliances, newly laid hardwood floors, and carpet and has plenty of room for a living area and dining area. The bedroom is even bigger. It has plenty of closet space and a washer/dryer in the bedroom area!

The Shaw/Eckington neighborhood has a lot to offer. You are close by Rhode Island Ave & Florida Ave NW. Close by to several places including Big Bear Cafe, The Pub & The People, DCity Smokehouse, ANXO Cidery & Pintxos Bar, and more! Close by to Rhode Island Ave Metro station & NoMa-Gallaudet U New York Ave Metro Station.

Apartment Details;

Bedrooms: 2 Rooms + 1 Bathroom + Living Area + Dining Area + Kitchen (Apartment was actually one bedroom, but as it’s very large, a part of the apartment partitioned and converted to a room.)
Bathroom: One Bathroom (Shared)
Appliances: Refrigerator, Gas Range Stove & Oven
Amenities: Top Floor Unit (Second Floor), Brand New Appliances, In-unit Washer/Dryer, and Walk-in Closets
Laundry: In-unit W/D (it’s inside the bedroom and will be shared)
Parking: Street Parking
Pets: Not allowed
Monthly Rent: $850
Administrative Fee (One-time): $550
Utilities Included: Water, Trash & Sewer

You will get the bedroom which has a walk-in closet in it with the shared bathroom, kitchen, living area with sofa and table and dining area with dining table and chairs.

I am an honest, clean, organized, and professional individual who is very friendly and helpful; I always enjoy helping others. I always love to explore the city and go to new restaurants, clubs, bars, etc. I am working as Assistant Manager in the hospitality field and have a full-time and also a part time job. I work 7 days a week. You will first love having a roommate and then a friend like me. Please let me know if you have any questions about the apartment.

FYI, I am looking for a perfect match roommate to fill the room during August or beginning of September; therefore, please reach out if you accept all the mentioned conditions and looking for a place for moving in September.

Important Note (it's not negotiable; please don't reach out if it doesn't work for you): The apartment is very nice and large enough for two people who will never have any guests from outside (neither I nor you) respecting both sides' privacies; therefore, there shouldn’t be any guests coming to the apartment. You will need to pass the background check and all other required processings from the real estate company which is managing the apartment.

I can also share a video tour of the apartment with you.

If you are interested and think it would be a good fit for you and you would be a good fit for the apartment, please send me a message and I will get back to you.

I can say it wouldn’t be possible to find such a place with this price in Washington DC.

Thanks!

  • Apartment share
  • North Capitol Street
  • 20001
  • $850 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
6 months
Maximum term
12 months
  • Short rentals considered

Extra cost

Deposit
$850.00
Utilities included?
Some

Amenities

Furnishings
Furnished
Disabled access
Living room
shared

Current household

# roommates
1
Total # rooms
2
Age
26
Smoker?
Any pets?
No
Occupation
Professional
Interests
music, reading, cooking, films, travelling, sports, food, working out, netflix, walking, wine, shopping, cleaning, cars, bars
Gender
Male

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
No
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
Gender
Female preferred

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a current roommate
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email

Register for FREE

Register via email