Skip to content

Co-ed apt- Gorg 5 bed/3 bath! $825, laundry in bld

Ad ref# 102142958

We are looking for one last roommate for this gorgeous and spacious 5 bedroom with 3 full bathrooms in prime Washington Heights. The apartment is located within an elevator building on St Nicholas Ave near 160th street. Building has live in super and laundry in basement!

The apartment gets great sunlight throughout. All bedrooms have windows, closets and are great size. The kitchen is extremely spacious with a dishwasher and microwave already installed. Living room has two big windows and great space for roommates to hang out.

We have four roommates already who have reserved the rooms below. 1 room is still up for grabs. This will be a one year lease starting 1/1 or sooner. Must show proof of income and credit above 625 or have a guarantor. No brokers fees!

Rm 1: 15.11x 11.8 - $950- Reserved by Tyler
Rm 2: 15x 11.5 (own bathroom)- $1150- Reserved by Ketki
Rm 3: 11.7x 8- $750- Reserved by Anasia
Rm 4: 12.5x 7.11- $750- Reserved by Ashley
Rm 5: 11.3x 9.8- $825- available

More about your potential roommates:

Tyler: "I grew up in New Jersey, and recently relocated to NYC in July. I currently work at Barry’s Bootcamp in Tribeca, and am about to start another job as an assisted stretcher (bodywork) for a stretch start up. In my free time I enjoy listening to music/ going to concerts, working out, playing video games, exploring the city and some more chill things too like crocheting. I don’t currently own any pets, but my family has an adorable Australian Labradoodle, named Lyla, in New Jersey. LGBTQ friendly"

Ashley- "My name is Ashley, my friends call me (Lewie). I am 26 years old. I am a cancer zodiac sign. I am a really chill, laid back kind of person. I can also be super fun and lively. I love soft music , some of my favorite artists are Bryson Tiller, Summer walker, Sabrina Claudio, Lana Del Rey, Giveon to name a few. I love to go on mini adventures in the city. If I am not working or exploring the city I am working out, going for a run or headed to Fort Hamilton Gym on the base in Brooklyn. For the past year I have been working at AHRC as a DSP. My role is taking care of developmentally disabled adults take care of their daily lives and learn independence. I chose this career path because I want to open up a clinic for children and young adults diagnosed with mental disadvantages in the near future."

Edwin- "Hi my name is Edwin! I currently work at NewYork-Presbyterian hospital for over 15 years as a Reproductive Health Educator facilitating HIV and Pregnancy Prevention classes for adolescents from the age of 14-21 years of age. I have been a Master Barber/Stylist as well for over 23 years where I also work on weekends to service my long time clients as well as use it for my therapeutic hobby. I am approaching my last semester in Graduate School, where I am pursuing a Master Degree in Public Health (MPH) in hopes to concentrate in Health Policy in Management at NYPH. I am a very down to earth person, respect people’s privacy and enjoy meeting new people. I was born and raised in Washington Heights but my family is originally from the Dominican Republic. So I love this neighborhood!"

Anasia- :"Hi, my name is Anaisa. I currently live in Las Vegas, NV. Have loved here with my family since ‘97. I studied dance in high school at a performing arts school and went on to become a professional dancer for 15 years. I now teach dance class and am an Assistant Manager at Steve Madden. My goal moving to NY with work is to move into corporate with a focus in Visual Merchandising."

I, Sarah, am a professional roommate matchmaker with Perfect Strangers (look us up on yelp- we are the real deal!). We pair individuals who are looking to move into a new apartment but need help connecting to awesome roommates to sign a lease with.

Please message me with a bit of information about yourself, where you are currently living, why you are moving, what you do professionally, and when you are free to view the apartment. Please also send me your email so I can send you a video of the unit.

If you like the apartment, I will then, personally, introduce you to the roommates. Everyone must meet before moving forward. If you like the roommate and apartment then 1st months rent, 1 month security, 1 month fee, but your last months rent is free (so not really a fee) and a $50 roommate application fee.

  • Apartment share
  • Washington Heights
  • 10032
  • $950 monthly (NOW LET)
  • $1,150 monthly (NOW LET)
  • $750 monthly (NOW LET)
  • $750 monthly (NOW LET)
  • $825 monthly (large)

Availability

Available
Now
Minimum term
12 months
Maximum term
None

Extra cost

Deposit
$825.00
Utilities included?
Not known
Fees apply?
No

Amenities

Furnishings
Unfurnished
Parking
No
Garage
No
Garden/terrace
No
Balcony/Patio
No
Disabled access
No
Living room
shared

New roommate preferences

Couples OK?
No
Smoking OK?
Yes
Pets OK?
No
Occupation
Don't mind
References?
No
Gender
Males or females

Report this ad

We have staff moderating our ads 7 days per week, to keep quality high. Please help us in our job and if there is any problem with this ad, for example:

  • The photos are not of the room advertised
  • The description is misleading
  • The ad is generic rather than for a specific available room
  • The advertiser is not a real estate agent or broker
User profile icon
Unknown
Joined SpareRoom because:

Register for FREE

Register via email Remind me later

Register for FREE

Register via email